Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Marguerite Christine Chapman pleaded guilty to causing death by careless or inconsiderate driving following an accident in Lyme Road, Axminster, on November 15, 2016.

Read more
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Keith Beviss’ case was adjourned until September 21 to allow for a psychiatric assessment.

Read more
Friday, May 26, 2017

Residents are being urged to help keep A&E free for emergencies over the bank holiday.

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Fears have been raised about the added pressure the move will put on communities in the 150 square mile area of the district that will be left without local health care.

Read more
Thursday, October 6, 2016

South Western Ambulance Service has been ordered to make improvements by health chiefs.

Read more
Thursday, September 29, 2016

Warnings of a potential nature and wildlife ‘catastrophe’ have prompted a motion calling for Devon County Council (DCC) to take action ‘before it is too late’.

Read more
Friday, September 9, 2016

Have a look at some of the pictures taken from the launch of the sixth stage of the Tour of Britain.

Read more
Sunday, August 28, 2016

A trio of cyclists embarked on a charity challenge and climbed more than 24,000 feet in 24 hours over the weekend.

Read more
Friday, August 19, 2016

Residents will soon be able to have a lot more of their recycling collected from the kerbside.

Read more
Monday, August 1, 2016

Talented Sidmouth and Seaton residents will have their creative skills showcased for the world to see at two special exhibits.

Read more
Tuesday, July 19, 2016

A school volunteer, who has dedicated the last 45 years to helping Axminster youngsters learn to read, waved farewell last week.

Read more
Monday, July 18, 2016

Residents have two weeks left to have their say on the proposed changes to street trading in East Devon.

Read more
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Residents turned out en masse to the event, in aid of the town’s tourist information centre (TIC)

Read more
Monday, July 4, 2016

Devon and Somerset’s proposals for devolution from central Government do not require an elected mayor, council bosses have assured.

Read more
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Lucy Deacon passed away at Abbyfield Hill House, in Dunkeswell Road, Combe Raleigh on January 9

Read more
Sunday, June 19, 2016

A brave teenager will be tacking the UK’s largest mountains to raise £4,100 for a trip to help Borneo’s most needy.

Read more
Friday, June 17, 2016

Pioneers in bid to raise £5,000 for Headway

Read more
Friday, May 20, 2016

Plans to take in five to 10 Syrian refugee families in East Devon have been backed.

Read more
Friday, May 13, 2016

Emergency services scrambled to field in Weston - male pilot sustains leg and back injuries and is taken to hospital, say police

Read more
Friday, April 22, 2016

Tributes have been paid to a beloved Honiton father who lost his year-long battle with cancer, leaving the community shocked by the tragedy.

Read more
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Healthcare, bed-blocking in hosptials and education were the major concerns raised during the latest round of East Devon District Council’s (EDDC) talks over devolution.

Read more

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 11°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications