Wednesday, June 6, 2018

The Herald has a family ticket for its readers to win in our easy-to-enter competition

Read more
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Emergency services were called out to deal with a car fire near the Daisymount junction on the A30.

Read more
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Emergency services were called out last night (Monday, March 5) after a single-vehicle collision in Chard.

Read more
Monday, February 12, 2018

The MET Office has issued a yellow severe weather warning for East Devon as the region braces itself for up to 20 millimetres of rain in three hours and 60 miles per hour winds on Tuesday (February 13).

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

The deadline for applications for funding from the East Devon Parishes Together scheme is on Thursday, February 8.

Read more
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The MET Office has issued a yellow weather warning for Tuesday (January 2) and Wednesday (January 3) as Storm Eleanor blows in.

Read more
Friday, December 22, 2017

If you’re looking for some straightforward festive fare, have a look at these recipes.

Read more
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

East Devon District Council is giving those illegal sub-letting their properties a month to hand back the keys without fear of prosecution.

Read more
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

The MET Office has issued a yellow warning for snow in East Devon at the weekend.

Read more
Friday, December 1, 2017

The collision at Monkton on the A30 had ‘partially blocked’ the road.

Read more
Monday, November 27, 2017

Fire appliances from Honiton, Chard and Illminster attended the two-vehicle collision at Upottery on Sunday (November 26).

Read more
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for wind in East Devon tomorrow (Saturday, October 21), warning of 50 miles-per-hour winds and possible flooding.

Read more
Sunday, October 15, 2017

University of Exeter is investigating a new treatment for bipolar mood swings.

Read more
Friday, August 4, 2017

Police say traffic is ‘coping well’ despite the collision which happened between the A35 Exeter Road, Honiton, and junctoion 29 of the M5.

Read more
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

R and J Welburn was launched after two casualties on board the vessel had lost steering near Seaton

Read more
Saturday, July 15, 2017

A Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue crew from Chard responded last night (Friday, July 14) to the incident in Fore Street.

Read more
Friday, June 23, 2017

Fire crews were called out yesterday (Thursday, June 22) to deal with a fire in Honiton.

Read more
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Fire crews were called out to a property fire in Honiton last night (Wednesday, June 21).

Read more
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

A car fire in Chard this morning (Tuesday, June 20) is believed to have been started deliberately according to the fire service.

Read more
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Exmouth RNLI helped two jet skiers who found themselves in the water for more than 40 minutes on Friday, May 26.

Read more
Sunday, May 14, 2017

A Budleigh Salterton author has released her latest book about a Devon-based school’s struggle to stay open.

Read more
Friday, May 12, 2017

Police are warning residents in Budleigh Salterton to be vigilant after reports of a counterfeit note being handed over.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Fire crews were called out on Thursday, May 5, to deal with a fire at an Exmouth medical practice.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

A fire crew was called out on Thursday, May 11, to deal with a fire at a residential property in Exmouth.

Read more
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Fire crews have tackled a fire in a second floor flat in Exmouth town centre on Wednesday, May 10.

Read more
Monday, May 8, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after a ‘substantial’ amount of gold jewellery was taken during a burglary in Budleigh Salterton.

Read more
Monday, May 8, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after two bikes and an iPod were taken during a burglary in Budleigh Salterton.

Read more
Monday, May 8, 2017

An air ambulance landed in an Exmouth car park on Sunday (May 7) after reports of a possible heart attack.

Read more
Monday, May 8, 2017

Exmouth lifeboats launched on Wednesday, May 3, after a passing tug spotted a lone sailor aboard a 26-foot yacht in difficulty, two miles south of Exmouth.

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

Conservatives Ray Bloxham and Sara Randall Johnson have won seats in the two-member Broadclyst ward during the Devon County Council elections.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 16°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Midweek Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Show Job Lists


Find planning applications