Yesterday, 09:58

A consultation has been launched on proposals to boost business in Devon and Somerset.

Read more
Tue, 16:56

Old £1 coins are no longer being accepted in East Devon District Council’s (EDDC) car parks.

Read more
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Money which could help provide better support for Armed Forces personnel and veterans is coming to Devon.

Read more
Sunday, September 24, 2017

East Devon District Council (EDDC) is checking that householders who claim a 25 per cent council tax discount for living alone are still entitled to it.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

A motion of no confidence against the leader of East Devon District Council (EDDC) has been defeated.

Read more
Sunday, September 10, 2017

No trains are running from Honiton and Axminster on Sunday, September 10, due to engineering works.

Read more
Saturday, September 9, 2017

Three people were taken to hospital following an overnight road traffic collision near Axminster.

Read more
Friday, August 18, 2017

East Devon District Council (EDDC) is inviting funding bids for infrastructure projects to support new development in the district.

Read more
Monday, August 14, 2017

Motorists are facing delays this evening (Monday, August 14) due to an accident involving two vehicles on the A35 near Kilmington.

Read more
Monday, August 14, 2017

A charity which helps people in need in East Devon has received praise from district councillors.

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

East Devon residents are being asked to make sure election information about their address is up to date.

Read more
Friday, June 30, 2017

A family fun day is being held in Feniton.

Read more
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Motorists are being warned of delays due to a broken down lorry near Uplyme.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

The England football team have been through a training camp with a difference at the Royal Marines Commando Training Centre at Lympstone.

Read more
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

East Devon District Council (EDDC) tenants are being invited to attend their annual Healthy Living and Wellbeing conference.

Read more
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Matthew Stevens was sprayed with incapacitating spray after a police officer feared he was going to be assaulted.

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Fire chiefs have issued a warning about the possibility of the spontaneous combustion of tea towels at catering premises.

Read more
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

District bosses say they hope new controls on dogs will encourage more responsible behaviour from owners.

Read more
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Police are seeking to trace the final movements of a man who was found dead in Exmouth.

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

Conservative Phil Twiss has won the Devon County Council election for the Feniton and Honiton electoral division.

Read more
Monday, April 24, 2017

Wildlife rangers are today starting to assess the impact of the major fire on Woodbury Common, the site of which includes a significant conservation area.

Read more
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Devon County Council’s public health team is warning people to be ‘tick aware’ as they get out and about in the countryside, due to the risk of health problems including Lyme disease.

Read more
Thursday, February 23, 2017

East Devon District Council (EDDC) has agreed to increase its share of council tax.

Read more
Friday, January 20, 2017

Devon saw an increase in Jobseeker’s Allowance (JSA) claimants during December – with East Devon recording the highest increase of any district.

Read more
Sunday, January 15, 2017

Council chiefs have hailed a successful first year of new Christmas lights in Honiton.

Read more
Thursday, January 12, 2017

A council tenant in Honiton has been evicted for anti-social behaviour.

Read more
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Devon motorists are being urged to take care with cold weather predicted later this week.

Read more
Thursday, January 5, 2017

Health experts in Devon are urging people to stock up their medicine cabinets and get advice from their local pharmacist to protect themselves from flu.

Read more
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

The number of people claiming Jobseeker’s Allowance in Devon rose last month, for the first time in nearly a year.

Read more
Thursday, November 17, 2016

The number of people claiming Jobseeker’s Allowance (JSA) in Devon has reached a new record low for the seventh month in succession, falling by a single claimant.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 10°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications