Thursday, May 18, 2017

More than 90,000 visitors are anticipated to attend the 122nd Devon County Show, which runs until this Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The Easter bunny was out in force in Exmouth on Sunday, laying a trail of clues and chocolate eggs for families to find.

Read more
Monday, March 20, 2017

Work on the clear up at Seaton Junction continues, this time Ian Lancaster has been given access to what was the old milk depot.

Read more
Monday, February 27, 2017

Honiton Golf Course entertained some racing pigs on Friday evening, all in aid of a good cause.

Read more
Monday, February 20, 2017

Seaton Junction gets a major clean up thanks to Ian and his mum Joan, aged 76.

Read more

Gallery: Spring Lambs

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Photographer Terry Ife spotted these spring lambs frolicking around and pestering their mums’

Read more
Thursday, December 15, 2016

The Christmas story was told in true tradition by the children at Farway Primary school in the church

Read more
Saturday, November 5, 2016

This year’s pictures of the youngsters at the Ottery Tar Barrels.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

The crowds turned out in Axminster to see this year’s carnival procession.

Read more
Sunday, August 28, 2016

The Red Arrows put on a fantastic display at Sidmouth to a bumper crowd on Friday evening, the weather was just perfect for such an event.

Read more
Sunday, August 28, 2016

Children and adults alike enjoyed the opening of the dinosaur safari in the Strand in Exmouth on Sunday.

Read more
Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Voice coach develops children’s singing talents

Read more
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Great fun was had with Ledley at LED in Honiton today (Wednesday) when the children walked around the field on their

Read more

Gallery: Cranbrook Day

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Hundreds of Cranberries joined in the fun on Sunday for the Cranbrook Day festivities at The Education Campus.

Read more
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Celebrations took place on Sunday at The Bee Hive for The Queen’s 90th birthday.

Read more
Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Scouts from East Devon stepped out in proud patriotic style for a St George’s Day parade through the town on Sunday (April 24).

Read more
Friday, February 5, 2016

The event was put on as a thank you to all who applied to be featured on AG Signs’ festive garage door scene, which was created at the end of last year.

Read more
Thursday, December 11, 2014

Hundreds flocked to High Street to see floats parade through town

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 15°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications