Yesterday, 06:55

The 2018/19 Devon County Council budget could see a big rise in money spent on adult social care and children’s services

Read more
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Police appeal to try and reunite property with its rightful owners after being recovered from an address in Axminster

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Thousands more carers will be needed in the years ahead to look after Devon’s ageing population.

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Rush hour traffic on the A3052 had to wait for stubborn cattle to be moo-ved off the carriageway

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

Slow traffic this Monday evening between the A30 Honiton Road and The Drive (Farrington) after car and motorcycle collide

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

Exmouth Road, Honiton Road and B3184 Clyst Honiton all affected by heavy M5 traffic on Monday evening

Read more
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Seaton fire crew called out to blazing vehicle at Colyford late on Tuesday night

Read more
Sunday, June 18, 2017

‘Please leave them at home’ plea after several call-outs for police across Devon on Saturday to distressed dogs in baking cars

Read more
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Fire fighters called to fire in elderly man’s flat at Kings Gardens

Read more
Friday, June 16, 2017

M5 motorway is very slow between J28-30

Read more
Sunday, June 4, 2017

There is no evidence to suggest an attack in Devon and Cornwall but the public have been urged to remain vigilant

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Restoration crews have discovered an ancient peacock drawing on timbers at The Royal Clarence Hotel in Exeter

Read more
Friday, February 17, 2017

‘Biggest ever line up’ featuring major indie rockers the Kaiser Chiefs announced for Oceanfest17

Read more
Friday, May 6, 2016

New commissioner will ‘put policing at the heart of communities’

Read more
Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Dan Lavery has received an award in recognition of his work with the blood bikes charity

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 2°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications