Devon Community Information - Tourist Information

PUBLISHED: 09:22 27 April 2010 | UPDATED: 15:08 29 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

General

Devon TI Centres - www.information-britain.co.uk
Devon Life - www.devonlife.co.uk
Devon Holiday Directory: www.devon-holiday.com
Beautiful Devon: www.beautiful-devon.co.uk/welcome.htm
Devon Onlne: www.devon-online.com
Devon Calling: www.devon-calling.com
Discover Devon: www.discoverdevon.com
Devon Link: www.devonlink.co.uk
Stairway to Devon: www.stairway-to-devon.co.uk/

East Devon

East Devon Online: www.eastdevononline.com
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
World Heritage Coast: http://www.worldheritagecoast.net
Honiton TIC - http://www.honitontic.org.uk
Exmouth TI - www.exmouth-guide.co.uk/tourinf.htm
Topsham Community website: www.topsham.org
Exmouth Guide: www.exmouth-guide.co.uk
Sidmouth TI - www.visitsidmouth.co.uk
Sidmouth Visitor Info: www.sidmouth.gov.uk
Sidmouth.com: www.sidmouth.ws
Honiton.com: www.honiton.com
Exmouth Pictures: http://www.cherrybees.co.uk/
Pinn website: http://www.geocities.com/RodeoDrive/1301/Pinn/pinn.html
Kilmington Village: http://www.kilmingtonvillage.com
Ottery TI - http://www.otterytourism.org.uk
Exmouth Online: www.exmouthonline.com
Seaton TI: www.SeatonTIC.com
Honiton Pottery: www.honitonpottery.co.uk
Woodbury Village Hall: www.woodburyvillagehall.org.uk

North Devon

North Devon TI - www.torridge.gov.uk
Barnstaple TI - www.barnstaple.co.uk
North Devon Link: www.northdevonlink.co.uk
North Devon UK: www.northdevonuk.co.uk
Ilfracombe Community Web: www.ilfracom.org.uk
Chulmleigh Community Web: www.chulmleigh.org.uk
Braunton Community Web: www.braunton.org.uk
Lynton & Lynmouth: www.lyntonandlynmouth.org.uk
South Molton: www.southmolton.org.uk
Westleigh Parish: www.westleigh-devon.gov.uk
Northdevon.com: www.northdevon.com
Barnstaple: www.barnstaple.co.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk
Visit South Molton: www.visitsouthmolton.co.uk
Barnstaple Town Centre: www.barnstapletowncentre.co.uk
Bideford Town Centre: www.bidefordtowncentre.co.uk
Shebbear and Buckland Filleigh: www.shebbearvillage.co.uk
Umberleigh Community Web: www.umberleigh-northdevon.co.uk
North Devon AONB: www.northdevon-aonb.org.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk

Events

Sidmouth in Bloom: www.sidmouth-in-bloom.com
Sidmouth Folk Week: www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Sidmouth Carnival: www.sidmouthcarnival.com
Sidmouth Christmas Carnival: www.sidmouthchristmascarnival.com
Honiton Show: www.honitonshow.co.uk
Budleigh Festival: www.budleigh-festival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Kite Festival: http://www.exmouthrotaryclub.co.uk/kite-festival/
Exmouth festival: www.exmouthfestival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Walk: www.thewalk.eu
Ottery St Mary Tar Barrels: http://www.otterytarbarrels.co.uk

Museums

Devon Museums: www.devonmuseums.net
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
Honiton Lace : www.honitonlace.com/allhallows
Honiton Museum: www.honitonmuseum.co.uk
Lyme Regis Museum: http://www.lymeregismuseum.co.uk

Web Cams

North Devon Web Cam - www.torridge.gov.uk
Exmouth Web Cam - www.exmouthcam.co.uk
Exmouth NCI web cam - http://www.nciexmouth.org.uk/web_camera.htm
Sidmouth Donkey Watch - www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

07:46

Members enjoy a demonstration by oil painter Stephen Foster

Read more
51 minutes ago

Fifty years ago, back in 1967, Kathrine Switzer paved the way for millions of women to take up marathon running either for fun or competitively by running the then all-male Boston Marathon, writes Dave Mutter.

Read more

The Joe Gilson Mobility Scheme has now helped another person in need - a 79-year-old stroke victim who lives in Torquay.

Read more
09:16

The magnificent new net bay at Honiton Cricket Club’s Mountbatten Park home was officially opened last Friday evening with former Somerset and England cricket star Andrew Caddick doing the honours.

Read more
09:08

The Lyme Regis Gig Club Mens supervets (over 50’s crew) have continued where the left off in the World Championships with another victory, this time in Weymouth, writes Tony Ford.

Read more
09:08

Honiton 2nds made it four wins from four early league season outings as they brushed aside the challenge of Uplyme and Lyme Regis II, beating them by a whopping margin of 204 runs.

Read more
09:07

Sixty-six Honiton seniors took advantage of the glorious weather on Friday to participate in a Texas Scramble, writes John Pawley.

Read more
09:06

Seaton suffered a third defeat in four Tolchards Devon League B Division outings when beaten by three wickets in a close contest by Filleigh.

Read more
10:49

East Devon District Council (EDDC) tenants are being invited to attend their annual Healthy Living and Wellbeing conference.

Read more

Exmouth RNLI helped two jet skiers who found themselves in the water for more than 40 minutes on Friday, May 26.

Read more
07:46

Members enjoy a demonstration by oil painter Stephen Foster

Read more
51 minutes ago

Fifty years ago, back in 1967, Kathrine Switzer paved the way for millions of women to take up marathon running either for fun or competitively by running the then all-male Boston Marathon, writes Dave Mutter.

Read more

The Joe Gilson Mobility Scheme has now helped another person in need - a 79-year-old stroke victim who lives in Torquay.

Read more
09:16

The magnificent new net bay at Honiton Cricket Club’s Mountbatten Park home was officially opened last Friday evening with former Somerset and England cricket star Andrew Caddick doing the honours.

Read more
09:08

The Lyme Regis Gig Club Mens supervets (over 50’s crew) have continued where the left off in the World Championships with another victory, this time in Weymouth, writes Tony Ford.

Read more
09:08

Honiton 2nds made it four wins from four early league season outings as they brushed aside the challenge of Uplyme and Lyme Regis II, beating them by a whopping margin of 204 runs.

Read more
09:07

Sixty-six Honiton seniors took advantage of the glorious weather on Friday to participate in a Texas Scramble, writes John Pawley.

Read more
09:06

Seaton suffered a third defeat in four Tolchards Devon League B Division outings when beaten by three wickets in a close contest by Filleigh.

Read more
10:49

East Devon District Council (EDDC) tenants are being invited to attend their annual Healthy Living and Wellbeing conference.

Read more

Exmouth RNLI helped two jet skiers who found themselves in the water for more than 40 minutes on Friday, May 26.

Read more
Yesterday, 19:46

Residents from the Axe Valley’s three Cannon Care Homes enjoyed a tea dance at Colyford Memorial Hall.

Read more
Yesterday, 19:13

The Lyme Regis ladies championship, contested over 36 holes, enjoyed perfect weather conditions and was won by Melissa McMahon, writes Richard Jackman.

Read more
Yesterday, 17:08

Chardstock bowlers had a busy past week, writes Vaughan Fletcher.

Read more
Yesterday, 17:00

Many events take place across East Devon and here are just a few.

Read more
Yesterday, 10:23

Feniton have made a wonderful start to the Tolchards Devon League C Division East campaign.

Read more
Yesterday, 10:14

The garden party marked the first year of the gallery’s community ‘Wild Art’ garden

Read more
Yesterday, 10:01

Kelly Stamp ran her first marathon at the inaugural running of the Dorchester road maratho, writes Dave Mutter.

Read more
Yesterday, 10:01

Whimple batsman Leigh Lorenzen so nearly blasted his side to victory in their Tolchards Devon League C Division East game at Cullompton.

Read more
Yesterday, 09:52

East Devon’s new community cricket coach Sophie Whitlock, has wasted no time getting to work in her new patch, writes Conrad Sutcliffe.

Read more
Yesterday, 06:42

The main ladies competition at Honiton, played out during last week’s glorious weather, was the Express and Echo foursomes, writes John Pawley.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

The sunny dry weather continued for Festival Week at Honiton Golf Club, writes John Pawley.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Both of Honiton’s Over 60s League men’s teams won their league games last week, writes Julie Grant.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

HALFF chefs are running more free cookery courses for local people

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

A qualified teacher from Axminster has vowed not to let her multiple sclerosis be a ‘death sentence’ as she prepares to skydive for charity.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Axminster bowlers continued their fine form this season with success in league and friendly matches, writes David Harris.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Lyme Regis club captain Mark Lewis had a dream start to the May Stableford as he went par, eagle, birdie giving him 10 points on the first three holes!, writes Richard Jackman.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

It was not a good week for the Feniton men’s over 60s teams, writes Roger Smith.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Axe Cliff men’s section played for the Adams Cup, writes Pete Motson.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

The Lyme Regis ladies had a well overdue 10 pointer against West Moors in Division One of the Dorset league whilst the men in the Championship lost all 10 points in their meeting with Greenhill, writes Paul Moffitt.

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Axe Cliff senior section contested their Mat medal and the meeting was well supported and saw some fine play, writes Pete Motson.

Read more