Devon Community Information - Sport Clubs

10:03 27 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

Exmouth Archers: www.exmouth-archers.org.uk

Badminton

Ilfracombe Badminton Club: http://sites.google.com/site/ilfracombebadmintonclub/Home

Basketball

Exmouth Basketball club: www.jestzoo.com

Bowling

Topsham BC: www.topshambc.co.uk

Cricket

Clyst Hydon Cricket Club: www.chcsc.co.uk
Devon Cricket: www.devoncricket.co.uk
North Devon Cricket: www.ndcc.org.uk
Newton Tracey Cricket Club: www.newtontraceycc.co.uk
Cheriton Fitzpaine Cricket Club: http://www.cf-cc.co.uk

Croquet

Budleigh Croquet: www.budleighcroquet.co.uk
Sidmouth Croquet: www.members.aol.com/sidmouthcroquet/

Cycling

Chard Cycling: www1.1stchardwheelers.co.uk

Darts

Bideford Darts League: http://www.bideforddarts.info

Football

Budleigh Football Club: www.eclipse.co.uk/budleighfc
Brixington Blues Youth Football Club: www.brixingtonblues.freeserve.co.uk
Devon League: www.devonleague.co.uk
Sidbury United Football Club: www.sidburyutdfc.com
Axminster Town FC: www.axminstertownfc.co.uk

Rugby

Exmouth RFC: www.exmouthrugby.co.uk
Honiton RFC: www.honitonrfc.co.uk
Withycombe RFC: www.withycomberugby.co.uk

Running

Axe Valley Runners: www.lmrbean.plus.com/avr/
Exmouth Harriers: www.exmouth-harriers.co.uk
Honiton Running Club: www.honitonrc.com
Sidmouth Running Club: http://www.sidmouthrunningclub.org.uk

Squash

Barnstaple Squash Club: www.barnstaplesquash.co.uk/index.htm

Tai Chi

Tai Chi Devon: www.taichidevon.co.uk

Table Tennis

Ilfracombe Table Tennis Club: http://sites.google.com/site/ilfracombetabletennisclub/Home

Tennis

Ilfracombe Tennis Club: www.ilfracombetennis.btik.com/p_Home.ikml

Volleyball

Volleyball in North Devon: www.academyofbeachsports.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

09:59

Colyton Youth Football Club has launched a new website.

Read more
09:59

Millwey Rise Youth Football Club have put together a special ‘Signing On’ event that takes place next month.

Read more
09:07

In the Lyme Regis May Stableford Division One, Tim Daniel took the honours, writes Richard Jackman.

Read more
09:03
Bowls

There was finally some cheer last week for the Lyme Regis men bowlers, writes Paul Moffitt.

Read more
09:03
Bowls

Feniton men’s Over-60s Triples League A team continued their excellent start to the season last week, writes Roger Smith.

Read more
09:02
Spencer Ayers Age 11

East Devon boxing brothers Mitchell and Spencer Ayers continue to make great progress in the boxing ring, writes Steve Birley.

Read more
07:00
Tickets for Oceanfest up for grabs

Things are hotting up for this summer’s 18th consecutive GoldCoast Oceanfest, which runs from June 17-19, with 2016 set to be bigger and better than ever.

Read more
06:59
Herbert Palfrey celebrates his 100th birthday at Seaton Hospital

Patients join the party to mark Herbert Palfrey’s special day

Read more
Yesterday, 18:31
Isabelle Grey

A pair of thriller writers, who have both recently completed trilogies, are among guest speakers at this year’s Sun, Sea & Books, Sidmouth Literary Festival, on June 10 and 11.

Read more
Yesterday, 18:30
The Exmouth Coastwatch tower. Photo by Simon Horn. Ref exe 4933-11-12SH To order your copy of this photograph visit www.exmouthjournal.co.uk and click on myphotos24

Exmouth Coastwatch, in conjunction with Exmouth Rowing Club, is holding an open day at the slipway opposite the old lifeboat station on Sunday, May 29, between 10am and 5pm.

Read more