Devon Community Information - Sport Clubs

10:03 27 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

Exmouth Archers: www.exmouth-archers.org.uk

Badminton

Ilfracombe Badminton Club: http://sites.google.com/site/ilfracombebadmintonclub/Home

Basketball

Exmouth Basketball club: www.jestzoo.com

Bowling

Topsham BC: www.topshambc.co.uk

Cricket

Clyst Hydon Cricket Club: www.chcsc.co.uk
Devon Cricket: www.devoncricket.co.uk
North Devon Cricket: www.ndcc.org.uk
Newton Tracey Cricket Club: www.newtontraceycc.co.uk
Cheriton Fitzpaine Cricket Club: http://www.cf-cc.co.uk

Croquet

Budleigh Croquet: www.budleighcroquet.co.uk
Sidmouth Croquet: www.members.aol.com/sidmouthcroquet/

Cycling

Chard Cycling: www1.1stchardwheelers.co.uk

Darts

Bideford Darts League: http://www.bideforddarts.info

Football

Budleigh Football Club: www.eclipse.co.uk/budleighfc
Brixington Blues Youth Football Club: www.brixingtonblues.freeserve.co.uk
Devon League: www.devonleague.co.uk
Sidbury United Football Club: www.sidburyutdfc.com
Axminster Town FC: www.axminstertownfc.co.uk

Rugby

Exmouth RFC: www.exmouthrugby.co.uk
Honiton RFC: www.honitonrfc.co.uk
Withycombe RFC: www.withycomberugby.co.uk

Running

Axe Valley Runners: www.lmrbean.plus.com/avr/
Exmouth Harriers: www.exmouth-harriers.co.uk
Honiton Running Club: www.honitonrc.com
Sidmouth Running Club: http://www.sidmouthrunningclub.org.uk

Squash

Barnstaple Squash Club: www.barnstaplesquash.co.uk/index.htm

Tai Chi

Tai Chi Devon: www.taichidevon.co.uk

Table Tennis

Ilfracombe Table Tennis Club: http://sites.google.com/site/ilfracombetabletennisclub/Home

Tennis

Ilfracombe Tennis Club: www.ilfracombetennis.btik.com/p_Home.ikml

Volleyball

Volleyball in North Devon: www.academyofbeachsports.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

8 minutes ago
Honiton Hospital. Picture by Terry Ife. Ref mhh 0072-03-07TI

The decision was taken at a meeting of the NHS Northern, Eastern and Western Devon Clinical Commissioning Group’s (CCG) governing body earlier this month.

Read more
06:59
Isobel Simpson, winner of the ice-cream competition with her 'Orange Secret' with Val Voysey of Furzeleigh Down dairy . Ref mha 1087-29-15TI. Picture: Terry Ife

Axminster Primary School pupils challenged to create new flavour

Read more
Yesterday, 18:35
Taking the applause at Branscombe (from left): pianist Matteo Pais, soprano Angel Blue and tenor Francesco Meli. Photo: Paul Strange.

Now in its third year, Branscombe Festival has established itself as one of the South West’s most prestigious cultural events.

Read more
Yesterday, 17:15
Mimi Cook joined several other heart and lung transplant patients for the fundraising mountain mission.

She described the challenge as the ‘hardest, scariest, most challenging, rewarding, eye opening, proudest thing’ she has ever done.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:10
The damage caused by vandals.

An appeal has been made by police, who are urging any witnesses to the incident, or anyone with information, to come forward.

Read more
Yesterday, 09:22
Ninebarrow. Picture: Greg Funnell

Jim Causley and Friends will host a unique West-fest for Lyme Folk’s finale on Sunday, August 23, with How the West was Sung, a music-packed evening of song and banter, from local artists celebrating our the West Country.

Read more
Yesterday, 07:48
Axminster police station

£250,000 scheme revealed to improve the notorious Hunters Lodge junction on the A35 near Axminster

Read more
Tue, 21:40

Axminster bowlers enjoyed an excellent win at Wrington (Bristol), bagging success on three of the four rinks played on their way to an 88-71 victory, writes David Harris.

Read more
Tue, 21:40

The ladies competed for the Championship Scratch Cup, played over 36 holes and also the 18-hole Handicap Cup, writes Liz Rogers.

Read more
Tue, 21:40
Jack Salvidge in action

Honiton riders do well at Yeovilton vent

Read more