Devon Community Information - Sport Clubs

10:03 27 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

Exmouth Archers: www.exmouth-archers.org.uk

Badminton

Ilfracombe Badminton Club: http://sites.google.com/site/ilfracombebadmintonclub/Home

Basketball

Exmouth Basketball club: www.jestzoo.com

Bowling

Topsham BC: www.topshambc.co.uk

Cricket

Clyst Hydon Cricket Club: www.chcsc.co.uk
Devon Cricket: www.devoncricket.co.uk
North Devon Cricket: www.ndcc.org.uk
Newton Tracey Cricket Club: www.newtontraceycc.co.uk
Cheriton Fitzpaine Cricket Club: http://www.cf-cc.co.uk

Croquet

Budleigh Croquet: www.budleighcroquet.co.uk
Sidmouth Croquet: www.members.aol.com/sidmouthcroquet/

Cycling

Chard Cycling: www1.1stchardwheelers.co.uk

Darts

Bideford Darts League: http://www.bideforddarts.info

Football

Budleigh Football Club: www.eclipse.co.uk/budleighfc
Brixington Blues Youth Football Club: www.brixingtonblues.freeserve.co.uk
Devon League: www.devonleague.co.uk
Sidbury United Football Club: www.sidburyutdfc.com
Axminster Town FC: www.axminstertownfc.co.uk

Rugby

Exmouth RFC: www.exmouthrugby.co.uk
Honiton RFC: www.honitonrfc.co.uk
Withycombe RFC: www.withycomberugby.co.uk

Running

Axe Valley Runners: www.lmrbean.plus.com/avr/
Exmouth Harriers: www.exmouth-harriers.co.uk
Honiton Running Club: www.honitonrc.com
Sidmouth Running Club: http://www.sidmouthrunningclub.org.uk

Squash

Barnstaple Squash Club: www.barnstaplesquash.co.uk/index.htm

Tai Chi

Tai Chi Devon: www.taichidevon.co.uk

Table Tennis

Ilfracombe Table Tennis Club: http://sites.google.com/site/ilfracombetabletennisclub/Home

Tennis

Ilfracombe Tennis Club: www.ilfracombetennis.btik.com/p_Home.ikml

Volleyball

Volleyball in North Devon: www.academyofbeachsports.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

07:00
Beautiful Days Festival 2016 at Escot Park, Ottery St Mary

A star-themed celebration in a stunning setting, with live music, a touch of mayhem and a unique sprinkling of magic made for truly Beautiful Days.

Read more
07:00
One of the posters from the collection.

Film buffs will soon have a chance to get their hands on a number of original cinema posters dating back to the 1930s.

Read more
Yesterday, 19:00
Place your bets at the Human Fruit Machine at a previous Ottery Fun Day. Photo by Simon Horn. Ref sho 7723-35-13SH To order your copy of this photograph go to www.sidmouthherald.co.uk and click on Photo Orders.

Roll up for a jam-packed day of fun in Ottery St Mary and help keep one of the town’s ancient traditions alive.

Read more
Yesterday, 17:00
Wendy Bishop (playing Ethel Thayer) and Nick Lawrence (Norman) in the Exmouth Players' production of  'On Golden Pond'. Photo: Keturah Weber.

The curtain opened earlier this week on the Exmouth Players’ production of On Golden Pond.

Read more
Yesterday, 12:30
Ollie holding his cards next to his mum Karen.

When single mum Karen Jones discovered her autistic son making himself birthday cards because he has no friends, she set upon a crusade – appealing to strangers to make his special day one to remember.

Read more
Yesterday, 12:25
Evita

Exmouth Musical Theatre Company (EMCo) is busy rehearsing for its next production, Evita.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:28
Diesel loco Jimmy is back on track at the Beer Heights Light Railway

Pecorama’s aging diesel locomotive is now back in service following a major overhaul.

Read more
Yesterday, 10:28
Beer festival

Exmouth’s Grapevine in Victoria Road is holding its annual beer festival over the Bank Holiday weekend.

Read more
Thu, 17:30
Seaton Jurassic's popular cafe. Picture: MATT AUSTIN

The £4million visitor attraction, which welcomed more than 20,000 visitors since opening in April, is proud to promote a taste of Devon to its customers.

Read more
Thu, 17:12
Archie Whitton.

Archie Whitton, 10, picked up the gavel last month and sold several items, including a mahogany mirror and a Lancaster bomber pilot’s suitcase.

Read more