Devon Community Information - Tourist Information

09:22 27 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

General

Devon TI Centres - www.information-britain.co.uk
Devon Life - www.devonlife.co.uk
Devon Holiday Directory: www.devon-holiday.com
Beautiful Devon: www.beautiful-devon.co.uk/welcome.htm
Devon Onlne: www.devon-online.com
Devon Calling: www.devon-calling.com
Discover Devon: www.discoverdevon.com
Devon Link: www.devonlink.co.uk
Stairway to Devon: www.stairway-to-devon.co.uk/

East Devon

East Devon Online: www.eastdevononline.com
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
World Heritage Coast: http://www.worldheritagecoast.net
Honiton TIC - http://www.honitontic.org.uk
Exmouth TI - www.exmouth-guide.co.uk/tourinf.htm
Topsham Community website: www.topsham.org
Exmouth Guide: www.exmouth-guide.co.uk
Sidmouth TI - www.visitsidmouth.co.uk
Sidmouth Visitor Info: www.sidmouth.gov.uk
Sidmouth.com: www.sidmouth.ws
Honiton.com: www.honiton.com
Exmouth Pictures: http://www.cherrybees.co.uk/
Pinn website: http://www.geocities.com/RodeoDrive/1301/Pinn/pinn.html
Kilmington Village: http://www.kilmingtonvillage.com
Ottery TI - http://www.otterytourism.org.uk
Exmouth Online: www.exmouthonline.com
Seaton TI: www.SeatonTIC.com
Honiton Pottery: www.honitonpottery.co.uk
Woodbury Village Hall: www.woodburyvillagehall.org.uk

North Devon

North Devon TI - www.torridge.gov.uk
Barnstaple TI - www.barnstaple.co.uk
North Devon Link: www.northdevonlink.co.uk
North Devon UK: www.northdevonuk.co.uk
Ilfracombe Community Web: www.ilfracom.org.uk
Chulmleigh Community Web: www.chulmleigh.org.uk
Braunton Community Web: www.braunton.org.uk
Lynton & Lynmouth: www.lyntonandlynmouth.org.uk
South Molton: www.southmolton.org.uk
Westleigh Parish: www.westleigh-devon.gov.uk
Northdevon.com: www.northdevon.com
Barnstaple: www.barnstaple.co.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk
Visit South Molton: www.visitsouthmolton.co.uk
Barnstaple Town Centre: www.barnstapletowncentre.co.uk
Bideford Town Centre: www.bidefordtowncentre.co.uk
Shebbear and Buckland Filleigh: www.shebbearvillage.co.uk
Umberleigh Community Web: www.umberleigh-northdevon.co.uk
North Devon AONB: www.northdevon-aonb.org.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk

Events

Sidmouth in Bloom: www.sidmouth-in-bloom.com
Sidmouth Folk Week: www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Sidmouth Carnival: www.sidmouthcarnival.com
Sidmouth Christmas Carnival: www.sidmouthchristmascarnival.com
Honiton Show: www.honitonshow.co.uk
Budleigh Festival: www.budleigh-festival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Kite Festival: http://www.exmouthrotaryclub.co.uk/kite-festival/
Exmouth festival: www.exmouthfestival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Walk: www.thewalk.eu
Ottery St Mary Tar Barrels: http://www.otterytarbarrels.co.uk

Museums

Devon Museums: www.devonmuseums.net
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
Honiton Lace : www.honitonlace.com/allhallows
Honiton Museum: www.honitonmuseum.co.uk
Lyme Regis Museum: http://www.lymeregismuseum.co.uk

Web Cams

North Devon Web Cam - www.torridge.gov.uk
Exmouth Web Cam - www.exmouthcam.co.uk
Exmouth NCI web cam - http://www.nciexmouth.org.uk/web_camera.htm
Sidmouth Donkey Watch - www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

07:00
Honiton High Street with the church tower of St Pauls is bathed in the last light of the setting sun. Picture: Simon Horn

There are some great views in East Devon but can you recognise where they are?

Read more
Yesterday, 18:31
David Hamilton

David Hamilton’s Rock ‘n’ Roll Back The Years – a tribute show to the great music of the 1950s and swinging ’60s - is at the Exmouth Pavilion on March 18.

Read more
Yesterday, 15:00

The Axe Valley Community College is holding its next careers fair on Thursday, February 25.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:00

Seaton’s Men’s Probus enjoyed a welcome reminder of the joys of spring at their meeting on February 3.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:00
skittles generic picture

A charity skittles night will be held in Honiton to raise valuable funds for Hospiscare’s Kings House day hospice in the town.

Read more
Yesterday, 07:00
The view from Roundball Hill, Honiton. Picture by Terry Ife.

There are some beautiful views and picturesque scenes in this area.

Read more
Fri, 18:30
Sue Gunn-Johnson

Who better to play a vicar’s wife than someone who has experienced the role?

Read more
Fri, 17:00
Welcome support - (l-r) Dave Todd, Robert Price and Llewellyn Nicholls, of Everys.

The firm handed the club a £675 donation, which will be put towards funds to extend the rugby teams’ clubhouse.

Read more
Fri, 16:00
Some of the Year 13 students (l to r) front row:  Jade Bridge, Jessica Board, Josh Bolton. Back row: Gracie Carpenter, Nathan Williams, Tom Broderick, Sam Harris, Tom Lowe.

Some 85 per cent of the current year 13 – 50 out of 59 - at Axe Valley Community College’s Sixth Form Centre have applied through UCAS.

Read more
Fri, 12:30
Close-up of woman's mouth

The potential amount of money that could be saved is the equivalent to 364,000 dental check-ups.

Read more