Devon Community Information - Tourist Information

09:22 27 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

General

Devon TI Centres - www.information-britain.co.uk
Devon Life - www.devonlife.co.uk
Devon Holiday Directory: www.devon-holiday.com
Beautiful Devon: www.beautiful-devon.co.uk/welcome.htm
Devon Onlne: www.devon-online.com
Devon Calling: www.devon-calling.com
Discover Devon: www.discoverdevon.com
Devon Link: www.devonlink.co.uk
Stairway to Devon: www.stairway-to-devon.co.uk/

East Devon

East Devon Online: www.eastdevononline.com
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
World Heritage Coast: http://www.worldheritagecoast.net
Honiton TIC - http://www.honitontic.org.uk
Exmouth TI - www.exmouth-guide.co.uk/tourinf.htm
Topsham Community website: www.topsham.org
Exmouth Guide: www.exmouth-guide.co.uk
Sidmouth TI - www.visitsidmouth.co.uk
Sidmouth Visitor Info: www.sidmouth.gov.uk
Sidmouth.com: www.sidmouth.ws
Honiton.com: www.honiton.com
Exmouth Pictures: http://www.cherrybees.co.uk/
Pinn website: http://www.geocities.com/RodeoDrive/1301/Pinn/pinn.html
Kilmington Village: http://www.kilmingtonvillage.com
Ottery TI - http://www.otterytourism.org.uk
Exmouth Online: www.exmouthonline.com
Seaton TI: www.SeatonTIC.com
Honiton Pottery: www.honitonpottery.co.uk
Woodbury Village Hall: www.woodburyvillagehall.org.uk

North Devon

North Devon TI - www.torridge.gov.uk
Barnstaple TI - www.barnstaple.co.uk
North Devon Link: www.northdevonlink.co.uk
North Devon UK: www.northdevonuk.co.uk
Ilfracombe Community Web: www.ilfracom.org.uk
Chulmleigh Community Web: www.chulmleigh.org.uk
Braunton Community Web: www.braunton.org.uk
Lynton & Lynmouth: www.lyntonandlynmouth.org.uk
South Molton: www.southmolton.org.uk
Westleigh Parish: www.westleigh-devon.gov.uk
Northdevon.com: www.northdevon.com
Barnstaple: www.barnstaple.co.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk
Visit South Molton: www.visitsouthmolton.co.uk
Barnstaple Town Centre: www.barnstapletowncentre.co.uk
Bideford Town Centre: www.bidefordtowncentre.co.uk
Shebbear and Buckland Filleigh: www.shebbearvillage.co.uk
Umberleigh Community Web: www.umberleigh-northdevon.co.uk
North Devon AONB: www.northdevon-aonb.org.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk

Events

Sidmouth in Bloom: www.sidmouth-in-bloom.com
Sidmouth Folk Week: www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Sidmouth Carnival: www.sidmouthcarnival.com
Sidmouth Christmas Carnival: www.sidmouthchristmascarnival.com
Honiton Show: www.honitonshow.co.uk
Budleigh Festival: www.budleigh-festival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Kite Festival: http://www.exmouthrotaryclub.co.uk/kite-festival/
Exmouth festival: www.exmouthfestival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Walk: www.thewalk.eu
Ottery St Mary Tar Barrels: http://www.otterytarbarrels.co.uk

Museums

Devon Museums: www.devonmuseums.net
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
Honiton Lace : www.honitonlace.com/allhallows
Honiton Museum: www.honitonmuseum.co.uk
Lyme Regis Museum: http://www.lymeregismuseum.co.uk

Web Cams

North Devon Web Cam - www.torridge.gov.uk
Exmouth Web Cam - www.exmouthcam.co.uk
Exmouth NCI web cam - http://www.nciexmouth.org.uk/web_camera.htm
Sidmouth Donkey Watch - www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

Yesterday, 17:30
Craig Boyde who will be riding from Watchet to West Bay. Ref mhh 5896-17-15TI. Picture: Terry Ife

Craig Boyde will be cycling from Watchet in Somerset to West Bay in Dorset on Sunday, May 17.

Read more
21 minutes ago
Pete Lowres

Devon Freewheeler volunteer Pete Lowres, 46, knows every penny that drops into the charity’s collection pots is vital to continue its lifeline work.

Read more
Yesterday, 19:36
football generic picture

Upottery are just two wins away from securing the Fresha League Division Two title after they won their to-of-the-table clash with University 2-1.

Read more
Yesterday, 18:30

A rather extraordinary coincidence is provoking a joyous musical celebration in Colyton on Sunday, May 3.

Read more
Yesterday, 12:29
A competitor in action at the Whindwhistle Motor Club meeting

A single venue classic car trial, organised by Windwhistle Motor Club (Chard) proved to be a huge success, writes Paul Bagnall.

Read more
Yesterday, 12:08

Feniton Under-14s completed their Exeter and District League campaign in style as they won 14-0 at Pinhoe Sharks.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:30
Local dignitries at the gardening event at the Honiton Hospice day care centre. Ref mhh 5386-16-15TI. Picture: Terry Ife

A team from Honiton Round Table and other volunteers gave their time to help plant the garden at Hospiscare’s new day hospice in Honiton.

Read more
Yesterday, 07:00

Devon Freewheelers operates daily ‘hand-to-mouth’, never knowing where its next penny will come from.

Read more
Fri, 18:30
The Borealis Saxophone Quartet.

As part of the Honiton Festival in May, there will be a saxophone workshop given by the Borealis Saxophone Quartet.

Read more
Fri, 17:30
The Lions' Santa float could enjoy an even brighter welcome when it visits Colyton again this year. Photo Ian Barradale.

An offer is in place to brighten up the town with new Christmas lights this year.

Read more