Devon Community Information - Tourist Information

PUBLISHED: 09:22 27 April 2010 | UPDATED: 15:08 29 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

General

Devon TI Centres - www.information-britain.co.uk
Devon Life - www.devonlife.co.uk
Devon Holiday Directory: www.devon-holiday.com
Beautiful Devon: www.beautiful-devon.co.uk/welcome.htm
Devon Onlne: www.devon-online.com
Devon Calling: www.devon-calling.com
Discover Devon: www.discoverdevon.com
Devon Link: www.devonlink.co.uk
Stairway to Devon: www.stairway-to-devon.co.uk/

East Devon

East Devon Online: www.eastdevononline.com
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
World Heritage Coast: http://www.worldheritagecoast.net
Honiton TIC - http://www.honitontic.org.uk
Exmouth TI - www.exmouth-guide.co.uk/tourinf.htm
Topsham Community website: www.topsham.org
Exmouth Guide: www.exmouth-guide.co.uk
Sidmouth TI - www.visitsidmouth.co.uk
Sidmouth Visitor Info: www.sidmouth.gov.uk
Sidmouth.com: www.sidmouth.ws
Honiton.com: www.honiton.com
Exmouth Pictures: http://www.cherrybees.co.uk/
Pinn website: http://www.geocities.com/RodeoDrive/1301/Pinn/pinn.html
Kilmington Village: http://www.kilmingtonvillage.com
Ottery TI - http://www.otterytourism.org.uk
Exmouth Online: www.exmouthonline.com
Seaton TI: www.SeatonTIC.com
Honiton Pottery: www.honitonpottery.co.uk
Woodbury Village Hall: www.woodburyvillagehall.org.uk

North Devon

North Devon TI - www.torridge.gov.uk
Barnstaple TI - www.barnstaple.co.uk
North Devon Link: www.northdevonlink.co.uk
North Devon UK: www.northdevonuk.co.uk
Ilfracombe Community Web: www.ilfracom.org.uk
Chulmleigh Community Web: www.chulmleigh.org.uk
Braunton Community Web: www.braunton.org.uk
Lynton & Lynmouth: www.lyntonandlynmouth.org.uk
South Molton: www.southmolton.org.uk
Westleigh Parish: www.westleigh-devon.gov.uk
Northdevon.com: www.northdevon.com
Barnstaple: www.barnstaple.co.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk
Visit South Molton: www.visitsouthmolton.co.uk
Barnstaple Town Centre: www.barnstapletowncentre.co.uk
Bideford Town Centre: www.bidefordtowncentre.co.uk
Shebbear and Buckland Filleigh: www.shebbearvillage.co.uk
Umberleigh Community Web: www.umberleigh-northdevon.co.uk
North Devon AONB: www.northdevon-aonb.org.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk

Events

Sidmouth in Bloom: www.sidmouth-in-bloom.com
Sidmouth Folk Week: www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Sidmouth Carnival: www.sidmouthcarnival.com
Sidmouth Christmas Carnival: www.sidmouthchristmascarnival.com
Honiton Show: www.honitonshow.co.uk
Budleigh Festival: www.budleigh-festival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Kite Festival: http://www.exmouthrotaryclub.co.uk/kite-festival/
Exmouth festival: www.exmouthfestival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Walk: www.thewalk.eu
Ottery St Mary Tar Barrels: http://www.otterytarbarrels.co.uk

Museums

Devon Museums: www.devonmuseums.net
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
Honiton Lace : www.honitonlace.com/allhallows
Honiton Museum: www.honitonmuseum.co.uk
Lyme Regis Museum: http://www.lymeregismuseum.co.uk

Web Cams

North Devon Web Cam - www.torridge.gov.uk
Exmouth Web Cam - www.exmouthcam.co.uk
Exmouth NCI web cam - http://www.nciexmouth.org.uk/web_camera.htm
Sidmouth Donkey Watch - www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

14:44

Coffee morning wiull take place at the Heritage Centre on Thursday, April 6

Read more
14:14

Conservation group removes some 15 bags of rubbish

Read more
09:59

RNLI crew works alonsgide the new search and rescue helicopter

Read more

Crews praised for saving ‘high sentimental value’ items in Newton Poppleford thatch-roof fire.

Read more

Police are appealing for information after an 11-year-old boy was approached on his way to school in Honiton.

Read more
10:18

This photo shows the aftermath of a major fire which has destroyed a thatched-roof home in Newton Poppleford.

Read more
08:44

Honiton Town have a terrific chance to make life very tough for their title rivals in the race to land the Macron League Premier Division top honour.

Read more
Yesterday, 22:57

Crews from across East Devon tackle flames - with property said to be ‘fully engulfed’

Read more
Yesterday, 17:00

Organisers of this year’s Festival of Imagination have planned a busy programme for the event.

Read more
14:44

Coffee morning wiull take place at the Heritage Centre on Thursday, April 6

Read more
14:14

Conservation group removes some 15 bags of rubbish

Read more
09:59

RNLI crew works alonsgide the new search and rescue helicopter

Read more

Crews praised for saving ‘high sentimental value’ items in Newton Poppleford thatch-roof fire.

Read more

Police are appealing for information after an 11-year-old boy was approached on his way to school in Honiton.

Read more
10:18

This photo shows the aftermath of a major fire which has destroyed a thatched-roof home in Newton Poppleford.

Read more
08:44

Honiton Town have a terrific chance to make life very tough for their title rivals in the race to land the Macron League Premier Division top honour.

Read more
Yesterday, 22:57

Crews from across East Devon tackle flames - with property said to be ‘fully engulfed’

Read more
Yesterday, 17:00

Organisers of this year’s Festival of Imagination have planned a busy programme for the event.

Read more
Yesterday, 16:28

An Ottery business has donated £10,000 to give a campaign ‘a fighting chance’ to battle against the decision to lose beds at Honiton Hospital.

Read more
Yesterday, 15:19

Woodbury Castle in the mist by Richard White wins our iwitness24 photo challenge, My Countryside.

Read more
Yesterday, 13:29

Racing comes thick and fast for local punters at this time of the year and Taunton will be hosting three meetings in April the first of which is The Family Fun Racemeeting on Thursday April 6, which boasts a total prizepot of £49k, writes Richard Walsh.

Read more
Yesterday, 13:04

Healthy eating group needs help to expand its important work with young people

Read more
Yesterday, 11:48

Heritage Lottery award of £9,500 to capture the history of much loved open spaces

Read more
Yesterday, 11:23

Feniton recorded a much-needed win when they defeated Macron League top flight basement boys Bow 6-1.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:23

Family day at Exeter Racecourse on Wednesday, April 11 is free for kids and one of the track’s busiest and most action-packed days of the year, writes Lucy Johnson.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:22

Axe Cliff seniors played their final Winter League match of the season, writes Pete Motson.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:22

Honiton Town Under-14s were 2-1 winners when they made the long journey to Cheriton Fitzpaine for their latest Exeter and District Youth League outing.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:19

Honiton Hawks Under-8s emerged from a morning of four games against opposition from Chard and Thornbury with three wins and a draw.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:17

A handful of N1 Tri Club athletes emerged from their winter training hibernation last week to dust off their kit and tackle a couple of duathlon (run-bike-run) events, writes Ellie Dominey.

Read more
Yesterday, 10:51

Devon County Council’s public health team is warning people to be ‘tick aware’ as they get out and about in the countryside, due to the risk of health problems including Lyme disease.

Read more
Yesterday, 09:56

Alice in Wonderland-themed event staged in aid of cancer charity FORCE

Read more
Yesterday, 09:27

Axe Cliff men’s section played round ten, the final round of their Winter League, writes Pete Motson.

Read more
Mon, 17:31

The weather played a great part in this week’s golfing opportunities at Honiton with first rain, and then the waterlogged course, stopping play through the week, writes John Pawley.

Read more
Mon, 17:31

Having hauled them selves out of the relegation zone two weeks ago, Honiton had the task of keeping the momentum going, but with a difficult trip down to Plymouth to play fifth placed Plymstock Albion Oaks, it was anything but easy, and the Lacemen succumbed to a narrow – and controversial – defeat, writes Jerry Rice.

Read more
Mon, 17:00

The Valley Troupers will be staging their 27th annual production in Northleigh Village Hall.

Read more
Mon, 17:00

Beyond The Lens is a new exhibition of the work of internationally renowned photographer Roger Mayne.

Read more
Mon, 17:00

No Finer Life – a timeless story of the countryside will be coming to Honiton on Saturday, April 1.

Read more
Mon, 14:37

If Honiton are to go on and secure the Macron Devon and Exeter League Premier Division title they well look back on their final Saturday of March success at Elmore as being the ‘pivotal’ game in their title quest.

Read more