Devon Community Information - Tourist Information

09:22 27 April 2010

Find information about your local community here!

To add a link, email the web editor, at: sally.fairbrother@archant.co.uk

General

Devon TI Centres - www.information-britain.co.uk
Devon Life - www.devonlife.co.uk
Devon Holiday Directory: www.devon-holiday.com
Beautiful Devon: www.beautiful-devon.co.uk/welcome.htm
Devon Onlne: www.devon-online.com
Devon Calling: www.devon-calling.com
Discover Devon: www.discoverdevon.com
Devon Link: www.devonlink.co.uk
Stairway to Devon: www.stairway-to-devon.co.uk/

East Devon

East Devon Online: www.eastdevononline.com
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
World Heritage Coast: http://www.worldheritagecoast.net
Honiton TIC - http://www.honitontic.org.uk
Exmouth TI - www.exmouth-guide.co.uk/tourinf.htm
Topsham Community website: www.topsham.org
Exmouth Guide: www.exmouth-guide.co.uk
Sidmouth TI - www.visitsidmouth.co.uk
Sidmouth Visitor Info: www.sidmouth.gov.uk
Sidmouth.com: www.sidmouth.ws
Honiton.com: www.honiton.com
Exmouth Pictures: http://www.cherrybees.co.uk/
Pinn website: http://www.geocities.com/RodeoDrive/1301/Pinn/pinn.html
Kilmington Village: http://www.kilmingtonvillage.com
Ottery TI - http://www.otterytourism.org.uk
Exmouth Online: www.exmouthonline.com
Seaton TI: www.SeatonTIC.com
Honiton Pottery: www.honitonpottery.co.uk
Woodbury Village Hall: www.woodburyvillagehall.org.uk

North Devon

North Devon TI - www.torridge.gov.uk
Barnstaple TI - www.barnstaple.co.uk
North Devon Link: www.northdevonlink.co.uk
North Devon UK: www.northdevonuk.co.uk
Ilfracombe Community Web: www.ilfracom.org.uk
Chulmleigh Community Web: www.chulmleigh.org.uk
Braunton Community Web: www.braunton.org.uk
Lynton & Lynmouth: www.lyntonandlynmouth.org.uk
South Molton: www.southmolton.org.uk
Westleigh Parish: www.westleigh-devon.gov.uk
Northdevon.com: www.northdevon.com
Barnstaple: www.barnstaple.co.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk
Visit South Molton: www.visitsouthmolton.co.uk
Barnstaple Town Centre: www.barnstapletowncentre.co.uk
Bideford Town Centre: www.bidefordtowncentre.co.uk
Shebbear and Buckland Filleigh: www.shebbearvillage.co.uk
Umberleigh Community Web: www.umberleigh-northdevon.co.uk
North Devon AONB: www.northdevon-aonb.org.uk
Stay North Devon: www.staynorthdevon.co.uk

Events

Sidmouth in Bloom: www.sidmouth-in-bloom.com
Sidmouth Folk Week: www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Sidmouth Carnival: www.sidmouthcarnival.com
Sidmouth Christmas Carnival: www.sidmouthchristmascarnival.com
Honiton Show: www.honitonshow.co.uk
Budleigh Festival: www.budleigh-festival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Kite Festival: http://www.exmouthrotaryclub.co.uk/kite-festival/
Exmouth festival: www.exmouthfestival.org.uk
Exmouth Rotary Walk: www.thewalk.eu
Ottery St Mary Tar Barrels: http://www.otterytarbarrels.co.uk

Museums

Devon Museums: www.devonmuseums.net
Jurassic Coast: www.jurassiccoast.com
Honiton Lace : www.honitonlace.com/allhallows
Honiton Museum: www.honitonmuseum.co.uk
Lyme Regis Museum: http://www.lymeregismuseum.co.uk

Web Cams

North Devon Web Cam - www.torridge.gov.uk
Exmouth Web Cam - www.exmouthcam.co.uk
Exmouth NCI web cam - http://www.nciexmouth.org.uk/web_camera.htm
Sidmouth Donkey Watch - www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

More from Midweek Herald

53 minutes ago
A T-Rex goes on a walkabout around the Strand. Ref exe 34-16AW 4207. Picture: Alex Walton

Children and adults alike enjoyed the opening of the dinosaur safari in the Strand in Exmouth on Sunday.

Read more
53 minutes ago
The cycling team who are all hoping to raise £1,000 for a good cause.

A trio of cyclists embarked on a charity challenge and climbed more than 24,000 feet in 24 hours over the weekend.

Read more
Yesterday, 19:00
Eight year old Amber Hunt tries a key in the lock to win a prize at the Tipton St John Church fete on Bank Holiday Monday. Ref sho 9376-36-15SH. Picture: Simon Horn

A bouncy castle, barbecue lunch, stalls, sideshows and plenty of summer fun are on the cards for the Tipton St John Fete.

Read more
Yesterday, 18:30
Circus Wonderland's clowns Popol and Kakehole.

Circus Wonderland – described as ‘Britain’s most magical circus’ - is returning to Exmouth’s Imperial Recreation Ground from Wednesday, August 31 until Saturday, September 3.

Read more
Yesterday, 17:30

The Charter Day Band Concert was once again held at Honiton’s Millennium Green - and has now become an annual event raising funds for its maintenance and upkeep.

Read more
Yesterday, 15:00
Cottrell Cubs with their parents.

Cottrell Cubs showed off their cooking skills to celebrate finishing another great term.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:00

Cakes and coffee galore will be on offer at a Honiton Macmillan coffee morning.

Read more
Yesterday, 07:00
Beautiful Days Festival 2016 at Escot Park, Ottery St Mary

A star-themed celebration in a stunning setting, with live music, a touch of mayhem and a unique sprinkling of magic made for truly Beautiful Days.

Read more
Yesterday, 07:00
One of the posters from the collection.

Film buffs will soon have a chance to get their hands on a number of original cinema posters dating back to the 1930s.

Read more
Fri, 19:00
Place your bets at the Human Fruit Machine at a previous Ottery Fun Day. Photo by Simon Horn. Ref sho 7723-35-13SH To order your copy of this photograph go to www.sidmouthherald.co.uk and click on Photo Orders.

Roll up for a jam-packed day of fun in Ottery St Mary and help keep one of the town’s ancient traditions alive.

Read more