Event Listings

What's On in Devon

Friday, March 17, 2017

South West brides-to-be will delight in all that’s on offer at Bride: The Wedding Show at Exeter’s Westpoint Arena from Saturday, March 25, to Sunday, March 26, including the spectacular choreographed catwalk show.

Friday, March 17, 2017

Concerts in the West will be bringing the Maxwell Quartet to East Devon in May, at the end of a brief series of concerts.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

As a result of increasing membership, Seaton WI is moving to a new venue.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Lambing Sunday is this Sunday (March 19) at Bicton College from 10am to 4pm.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

River Cottage has announced dates for its Spring Food Fair - held across the late May Bank Holiday.

Read more
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

With the annual Lyme Folk Revisited concert just around the corner, another stunning line-up for the main summer event, Lyme Folk Weekend, has been announced.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Beautiful Days festival returns to Escot Park from August 18 to 20, and the full line-up has been revealed.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Virtuoso vocalist, actor and composer Cleveland Watkiss will be bringing VocalSuite, which is an elusive a capella vocal improvisation performance, to Whitchurch Canonicorum.

Read more
Friday, March 10, 2017

What an enterprising concert by Axe Vale Orchestra under Leslie Baker in February.

Read more
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Ex-hairdresser Steve Holbrook, regarded by many as one of the UK’s top clairvoyant mediums, is visiting Honiton in April, and here he explains how he hears the voices of our loved ones that have passed away.

Read more
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Well-known tenor Leslie Baker and a group of friends from Seaton Choral Society will present a concert of excerpts from Edward German’s Merrie England.

Read more
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Sweet Honi will be performing at The Beehive, Honiton, on Saturday, March 11, as Andy Hague, the choir’s founder and director, hands the baton to Kathy Hurrell.

Read more
Saturday, March 4, 2017

The Tuckers Jazz Club will be hosting guitarist Dominic Ashworth and The Craig Milverton Trio on Saturday, March 18, at 8pm.

Read more
Friday, March 3, 2017

Members of the Axminster and District Choral Society were delighted when a large audience turned up at the Minster for the recital given on Sunday, February 19.

Read more
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Dorset artists Lucy Tidbury, Esme James and furniture designer Jason Cameron will be displaying their work in Lyme Regis.

Read more
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

There are many events across East Devon - here are just two

Read more
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A charity concert is to take place in Stockland church on Sunday, March 5, when the Budleigh Salterton Male Voice Choir will be giving a concert.

Read more
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Like Christmas dinner, the local panto is a traditional feast, and last week Colaton Raleigh Players served up a treat, writes Delia Pemberton.

Read more
Monday, February 27, 2017

Local musicians are well to the fore at this year’s Budleigh Jazz Festival.

Read more
Sunday, February 26, 2017

There’s a high-octane programme of entertainment at Bride: The Wedding Show at Westpoint Arena on March 25-26.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Axe Vale Canoe Club is running their annual River Axe Race on Sunday, March 5.

Read more
Thursday, February 23, 2017

The Pied Piper was performed at Seaton Gateway earlier this month. Here, director Mary Bowles reflects on the production.

Read more
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The Budleigh Jazz Festival is coming up in April.

Read more
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The preview promised ‘a memorable evening’ with the title ‘Mediterranean Temperament’, and the programme presented by Galliarda in SeatonMusic’s concert on Thursday, February 17, did not disappoint.

Read more
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Visitors can enjoy a high-octane programme of entertainment at Bride: The Wedding Show at Westpoint Arena

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 4°C

Most Read Entertainment

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications