Festive Bingo in Axminster

PUBLISHED: 18:30 22 November 2012

�

(c) Adam Gault

Axminster Carnival Committee is in the middle of a run of bingo sessions at the Guildhall.

The sessions are taking place on Monday evenings, with doors open at 7pm and eyes down at 8pm.

On December 3, there will be Christmas prizes, December 10, a flyer for £100 and Christmas prizes will also be on offer on December 17, which is the last of the sessions.

A spokesman said: “This is our main source of raising funds and enables us to run the carnival.”

Other Entertainment Stories

Friday, January 19, 2018

Radio 4’s Book of the Week will be in Lyme Regis for a special talk by Fiona Sampson MBE on her new book ‘In Search of Mary Shelley’.

Read more
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Membury Village hall is set to host the annual pantomime by the Merrymakers.

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Ottery Community Theatre will be performing its pantomime for Wednesday, January 24 to Saturday, January 27.

Read more
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

An East Devon band is seeking an honorary musical director to help it grow and develop.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

Rapunzel will be staged at Axminster Guildhall from Thursday, January 18 to Saturday, January 20.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

John Shillito and his Select Four to perfrom in Dalwood

Read more
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

More than 80 members of Sidmouth Youth Theatre, aged between 12 and 18, are well into rehearsals for their latest production.

Read more
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

There are plenty of events taking place across the area and here are just a few.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 10°C

Most Read Entertainment

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications