Kilmington panto hunt for treasure

PUBLISHED: 18:30 04 February 2013

Archant

Kilmington Players are taking to the high seas in this year’s pantomime offering of Treasure Island.

It is being staged in Kilmington Village Hall from Wednesday, February 20 to Saturday, February 23, starting at 7.30pm.

This pantomime version by Limelight scripts is true to the book following the sequence of events from the Benbow Inn to Bristol Docks to Treasure Island.

It also has many of the well-known characters plus it’s fair share of additional daft characters who provide much of the laughter and antics along the way.

Go along to see this swashbuckling adventure with many familiar village faces and lots of children, as Jim Hawkins and friends go in search of buried treasure.

Tickets are on sale and are available from Hurford Stores, priced at £6 for adults and £3 for children.

Other Entertainment Stories

Friday, January 19, 2018

Radio 4’s Book of the Week will be in Lyme Regis for a special talk by Fiona Sampson MBE on her new book ‘In Search of Mary Shelley’.

Read more
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Membury Village hall is set to host the annual pantomime by the Merrymakers.

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Ottery Community Theatre will be performing its pantomime for Wednesday, January 24 to Saturday, January 27.

Read more
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

An East Devon band is seeking an honorary musical director to help it grow and develop.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

Rapunzel will be staged at Axminster Guildhall from Thursday, January 18 to Saturday, January 20.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

John Shillito and his Select Four to perfrom in Dalwood

Read more
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

More than 80 members of Sidmouth Youth Theatre, aged between 12 and 18, are well into rehearsals for their latest production.

Read more
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

There are plenty of events taking place across the area and here are just a few.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 10°C

Most Read Entertainment

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Honiton's trusted business finder

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications