Sunday, October 25, 2020

It’s once again time to shop for those all important Christmas cards, before the silly season starts and the shelves are laid bare.

Read more
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

The trustees of Honiton Museum are celebrating after receiving a generous donation from the Honiton Forward community group.

Read more
Thursday, October 15, 2020

A short film created by Honiton filmmaker Tommy Gillard and shot entirely in Sidmouth is one of only 47 screening at this year’s BFI London Film Festival, one of the world’s most prestigious film events.

Read more
Monday, October 12, 2020

A group of 12 climate action groups have called upon Tiverton and Honiton MP Neil Parish to commit the UK to a greener future by voting today (Monday, October 12) for an amendment by the House of Lords to the Agriculture Bill.

Read more
Saturday, October 10, 2020

This week we take a look back through the Herald archives to see what was making the news ten years ago.

Read more
Wednesday, October 7, 2020

New look for your local newspaper

Read more
Sunday, December 29, 2019

Sidmouth gets ready for the noughties.

Read more
Nostalgia Sidmouth
Friday, December 6, 2019

Checkout our gallery of images from our readers.

Read more
iwitness24
Sunday, November 24, 2019

Curious Devon takes a look around the Georgian period mansion of Escot House near Ottery St Mary.

Read more
Friday, November 1, 2019

Did you know that there is a factory at Pecorama, making a range of model railway tracks? We take a look around to see how the track is manufactured.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

This week we take a look around the idyllic country holiday cottages at Mazzard Farm near Ottery St Mary.

Read more
Sidmouth
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

The Devon based moth group are celebrating a milestone achievement.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Beautiful pictures from our readers capture the very best of East Devon.

Read more
iwitness24
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

The pennies were once again flying through the air in Sidbury today (Tuesday, September 17).

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Pictures from the festival weekend at Escot. Gallery 3 of 3

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Pictures from the festival weekend at Escot. Gallery 2 of 3

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Pictures from the festival weekend at Escot. Gallery 1 of 3

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

Devon photographer Gary Holpin describes how a walk along the South West Coastal Path transformed his life.

Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

The UK’s top riders descended on Seaton at the weekend to take part in the town’s popular Cycle Fest.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

We’ve picked a selection of our 10 favourite images shared via our photography website - iwitness24.

Read more
iwitness24
Thursday, May 23, 2019

We showcase the very best of Devon in pictures from our readers.

Read more
iwitness24 Devon
Friday, May 17, 2019

Take a peek at our picture gallery from day two of the Devon County Show at Westpoint Arena.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Enjoy our gallery or readers’ pictures, showcasing some of the best scenes to be had around Devon.

Read more
iwitness24
Friday, February 1, 2019

Honiton children and adults alike make the most of the snow day.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Don’t miss our round up of snow pictures from our readers.

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

Don’t miss our gallery of pictures from our readers for our ‘Landmark’s photo challenge.

Read more
iwitness24
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Landscape and wildlife photographer, Rob Chidgey, shares his photos with the Journal.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

We’ve seen lots of pawfect pictures by our readers who entered our East Devon ‘Cats and Dogs’ photo challenge. Take a look at our top 15 shots.

Read more
iwitness24
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Don’t miss our weekly round-up of pictures from our readers.

Read more
iwitness24
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Don’t miss our weekly round-up of photos from our readers.

Read more
iwitness24

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications