Tuesday, January 14, 2020

The multi-mllion sale of the Knowle, East Devon District Council's (EDDC) former HQ has officially gone through, after months of delays.

Read more
Monday, January 6, 2020

A new £40million retail park will be built ten minutes away from Cranbrook.

Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

A driver was left with serious injuries after a two-vehicle crash in Honiton.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

The Conservatives will continue their reign in East Devon, continuing to hold the seat for more than 150 years.

Read more
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

The Conservative candidate hoping to take over from long-serving MP Sir Hugo Swire has spoken about what he wants for East Devon.

Read more
Saturday, November 23, 2019

Plans to extend an Ottery pub have been given the green light.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Plans to build a McDonald's drive thru and service station near Ottery will be discussed next month.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

A woman who alleges she was raped during a photo shoot has told a jury that she would 'never have entered the building' if she knew what was going to happen.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

An Ottery church has been left with a huge hole in its wall after a car crash.

Read more
Saturday, November 16, 2019

Free crowdfunding workshops will be held in Exmouth and Honiton in October, November and December.

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

Remain candidates have refused to stand down and throw their support behind independent Parliamentary candidate Claire Wright.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

Cranbrook's new Slimming World consultant has shared her weight loss journey.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

Would you like superfast broadband in your area? Then you may be needed as part of the latest consultation by Connecting Devon and Somerset (CDS).

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

A new 'Baby Sensory WOW Centre' has opened in Ottery.

Read more
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

A deer has been killed by an uncontrolled dog on Harpford Common.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

A tractor was completely destroyed after it caught fire near Ottery.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

Martin Bell has predicted general election victory for East Devon independent Claire Wright at her campaign launch.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

Recycle Devon has launched a new online recipe book to help Devon residents waste less food and save up to £800 a year.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

Roundabouts, town centres and main routes into and out of towns were the most common places for road traffic collisions in East Devon last year.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Exmouth Littleham is the most deprived area in Devon, new figures have revealed.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

This is the moment a Honiton driver wrote his car off near Ottery.

Read more
Sunday, October 27, 2019

The bells at Ottery were rung by the young and old alike to celebrate 100 years of bell ringing.

Read more
Sunday, October 27, 2019

Pupils in Ottery St Mary flew to visit a school in India this week as part of charity work to improve living conditions - with help from a Devon housebuilder.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

Volunteers will be trained to look after their town's heritage areas, buildings, monuments and landscape.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

A top team of environmental experts, charged with ensuring Devon reduces carbon emissions as quickly as possible, is calling on residents to submit their ideas on how to do it.

Read more
Monday, October 21, 2019

There is no such thing as a 'starter pet', the RSPCA has said, while hundreds of misunderstood creatures are coming into its care.

Read more
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Motorists now meet five sets of traffic lights on a one-mile stretch heading into Cranbrook.

Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

A child's body has been found at a Sidmouth home.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

A couple in Devon have spoken about their journey adopting children, as part of National Adoption Week (October 14-20).

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 4°C

min temp: -2°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications