Sunday, December 1, 2019

We are facing an unprecedented global emergency and governments across the world have failed to protect us, writes Sue Jackman from Extinction Rebellion Seaton and Axe Valley.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Cranbrook could be set to get a new bar and clubroom as part of facilities for the town's sports hub - as the original plans for the site have been declared inadequate.

Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2019

Local authorities taking action to help tackle climate change now need residents' support, writes Sue Jackman of Extinction Rebellion Seaton and Axe Valley.

Read more
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

A burglar has been jailed after he was caught inside the bungalows of two pensioners in a seaside town in the middle of the night.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

An East Devon man has denied assaulting a woman but admitted using threatening behaviour during an incident in Colyton.

Read more
Friday, November 1, 2019

A van driver has denied attempting to murder a pedestrian who was injured in an accident in a village cul-de-sac.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

A fraudster who used a stolen credit card at shops in Axminster has been jailed after he failed to attend a single probation meeting.

Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

A teenaged driver has denied trying to injure a pedestrian who he mowed down before driving away and leaving him collapsed in the road.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

A young driver mowed down a pub customer who went into the street to remonstrate with him about him speeding in a town centre, a court has heard.

Read more

As demonstrations ramp up in support of more government action on climate change, Sue Jackman of Extinction Rebellion Seaton and Axe Valley shares a few thoughts on changes nearer to home.

Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

The Tour of Britain could be coming back to Devon in 2020.

Read more
Saturday, September 7, 2019

An outdoor activity instructor from Honiton is getting ready to walk the entire length of the South West coast path this month in memory of his niece.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

A market stall owner has been jailed for blowing £1million he swindled in a VAT fraud on gambling.

Read more
Honiton
Thursday, August 22, 2019

'Extremely proud' is the verdict of Honiton Community College's principal, after the GCSE results were released this morning (Thursday, August 22).

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

An internet predator who lived in Honiton was snared by three different groups of online paedophile hunters in just two months.

Read more
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

A pub chef has been jailed for chasing a stranger down an alleyway and kicking him in the face during a 'pack attack'.

Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

A carer who used an 84-year-old dementia patient's cheque to try to pay off his rent arrears has avoided jail time.

Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

An arsonist has been jailed for risking the lives of 17 people by setting light to a block of flats where he was about to be evicted.

Read more
Monday, July 8, 2019

A seaside camper stabbed his girlfriend with a steak knife after drinking five litres of extra-strong beer.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

A computer engineer groomed a 15-year-old girl in an Instagram community and travelled 107 miles to meet her.

Read more
Friday, May 3, 2019

Follow our live blog for the latest East Devon District Council results from the counts in Exmouth and Honiton.

Read more
Saturday, April 13, 2019

A premises licence has been granted by councillors at a karting circuit backed by former Formula 1 world champion Nigel Mansell.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A crooked school administrator who swindled £28,000 from a newly opened academy has been told she does not have to repay the stolen cash.

Read more
Exeter Crown Court Cranbrook
Friday, February 1, 2019

A Honiton butchers has been announced as a regional finalist in the 'Rural Oscars'.

Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Honiton residents awoke to a blanket of snow this morning as the county was hit by a country-wide polar vortex overnight.

Read more
Stuart Hughes Devon County Council Cornwall Police
Monday, January 28, 2019

The curator and manager at Honiton's Thelma Hulbert Gallery (THG), has stepped down from her role after 13 years due to ill health.

Read more
East Devon District Council
Monday, January 14, 2019

A stalker who went to his ex-partner's home armed with a lump hammer has been banned from entering Exeter for ten years.

Read more
Exeter Crown Court Exeter
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Introducing car parking charges to the car park behind the Beehive Community Centre in Honiton have been unanimously agreed.

Read more
East Devon District Council Honiton Town Council
Monday, December 31, 2018

Car parking charges for the car park behind the Beehive Community Centre in Honiton are set to be introduced for the first time.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

'Urgent measures' are to be taken by Devon County Council to reduce spending as the council faces a near £10m budget overspend.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 0°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications