Saturday, February 29, 2020

Thanks to the big-hearted £20,000 anonymous donation to the Voysey family in Colyton, The Grace Kelly Childhood Cancer Trust (GKCCT) has officially expanded its services to provide support for children diagnosed with cancer in South Devon.

Read more
Colyton
Friday, February 28, 2020

Axminster’s MP Neil Parish said he will be ‘banging down the door’ to ensure that the town’s massive urban extension is achieved.

Read more
Axminster
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Schubert’s holy grail was to write the great German opera.

Read more
Axminster
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

A media director has been refused permission to appeal an order to pay a six-figure sum to 27 employees made redundant when the Lyme-based View From weekly newspaper series closed.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

An Axminster man is to face trial at Exeter Crown Court accused of attacking a woman in Hemyock at a time when he was banned from entering the village by a court order.

Read more
Axminster
Thursday, January 23, 2020

A plumber has been cleared of attacking his former partner at his farmhouse, near Honiton, but still faces jail for aiming a loaded and cocked crossbow at police.

Read more
Honiton
Thursday, January 23, 2020

A new tramstop that provides a direct link to Seaton Wetlands could be open by the Spring.

Read more
Seaton
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

A crossbow-wielding Farway man was tasered by police after they were called to an East Devon farmhouse to investigate an allegation that he had attacked his partner.

Read more
Honiton
Monday, December 16, 2019

The Axminster Masterplan for up to 850 new homes and a long-awaited relief road hangs in the balance.

Read more
Axminster
Monday, December 9, 2019

A teenage driver has been jailed for mowing down a pedestrian outside an Axminster pub and then torching his car to destroy the evidence.

Read more
Axminster
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

A former Honiton man has been jailed for breaking into a newly arrived student’s room while she was out at a Freshers Week party.

Read more
Honiton
Monday, November 25, 2019

A neighbour who made life hell for an 88-year-old Seaton woman has been spared jail after he tackled a drink problem.

Read more
Seaton
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Average speed cameras could be installed along a 13 mile stretch of the A35 that has seen four deaths in the last year.

Read more
Friday, July 26, 2019

Axminster’s Yarty Party Music Festival was a sell-out success at the weekend.

Read more
Axminster
Monday, July 22, 2019

Plans for 10 new homes in Axminster have been approved, despite fears children could be run over by lorry drivers who wouldn’t notice them until ‘they heard the screams’.

Read more
Axminster
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Councillors turn down an application to build an S-shaped cottage at All Saints, near Axminster

Read more
Axminster
Thursday, June 13, 2019

Judge calls for psychiatric reports on a man who set fire to his block of flats

Read more
Seaton
Friday, May 31, 2019

Court told man who caused wife’s death in head-on collision near Hontion had no licence or insurance

Read more
Honiton
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Woman threw thousands of pounds worth of drugs out of car window as she fled from police

Read more
Axminster
Monday, April 29, 2019

Court hears the defendant had no driving licence or insurance

Read more
Honiton
Friday, April 26, 2019

Ian Thomas will fight the next election as an independent

Read more
Monday, April 15, 2019

Woman camper received a single knife wound in the back as she lay in her tent

Read more
Seaton
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Connor Hallett, 21, pleads guilty to arson, being reckless as to whether life was endangered

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Axminster to apply for cash from the Future High Streets Fund

Read more
Andrew Moulding Ian Thomas Axminster
Friday, February 15, 2019

Camper attacked woman in a tent, court is told

Read more
Exeter Crown Court
Monday, February 11, 2019

Confused motorist told he was fortunate there was no collision

Read more
Exeter Crown Court
Friday, January 25, 2019

‘Dangerous offender’ battered girlfriend’s former partner

Read more
Exeter Crown Court
Friday, January 11, 2019

Suspended jail sentence for woman who took cash from couple’s life savings

Read more
Exeter Crown Court
Monday, October 1, 2018

Judge tells 48-year-old his drunken behaviour was causing mayhem in the community

Read more
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Drunken reveller punched two people and then knocked down another with his car

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 0°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications