Tue, 12:03

A fire has ripped through a bakery and garage workshop in East Devon.

Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2020

A cyclist has been seriously injured in a road accident in Colyton.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Mental health support 'built into people's everyday lives' is the aim of an initiative taking place in five East Devon towns.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

Community groups and charities across East Devon are being encouraged to apply for funding from Tesco's 2020 Bags of Help initiative.

Read more
Friday, January 10, 2020

The Fire Brigades Union will today call on the Devon and Somerset Fire Authority to reject the proposed cuts to the region's fire service.

Read more
Monday, January 6, 2020

An accident involving a car and a bin lorry at Upottery has closed the A30 in both directions, with long queues of traffic.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

East Devon District Council has said no public funds were used to pay staff at its 'dormant' housing company, which has not built or purchased any properties since it was set up in 2017.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Art created by the members of a Honiton mental health support group will go on display at the Thelma Hulbert Gallery on Friday, January 3.

Read more
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

The latest Shaun the Sheep film, Farmageddon (U), is at The Beehive on Friday, January 3, at 3pm.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A housing company set up by East Devon District Council has lain 'dormant' for two years, despite increasing homelessness and an urgent need for more social housing.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

Opening presents with Christmas music in the background, special toys and games, festive goodies and a turkey dinner.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Awliscombe Primary School's choir have won this year's BBC Radio Devon Star for Christmas competition after entering for the very first time.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

History was brought to life in Tipton St John with a visit from 'Henry VIII' in late November, to raise funds for the community hall.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Mad Dog Mcrea will play at The Beehive, Honiton, on Thursday, December 19.

Read more
Monday, December 9, 2019

Show of Hands and Eddi Reader are among the headline acts for the Sidmouth Folk Festival 2020, announced this morning.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

Cat lovers are being encouraged to add a few festive feline items to their Christmas shopping lists.

Read more
Friday, December 6, 2019

Whether you are looking forward to hearing traditional carols, choral works, cheerful brass bands, modern-day Christmas songs or even medieval Yuletide music, there is something for you in East Devon.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

The new tenants of the King's Arms pub in Stockland, who plan to reopen it early next year, have named the mystery third member of their team.

Read more
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

A former personal assistant to the lead singer of Deep Purple has taken the job of community development worker in Cranbrook.

Read more
Monday, December 2, 2019

People going into Exeter over the Christmas and New Year period can visit the cathedral free of charge.

Read more
Friday, November 29, 2019

Classic favourites, animated fantasies, ballet, and a brand new rom-com - here are the Christmas films showing in East Devon next month.

Read more
Friday, November 29, 2019

The Conservative candidate for East Devon admitted that his party had let down schools and the NHS, during the hustings held at Exmouth Community College on Thursday, November 28.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

The riotous folk/rock band Holy Moly & the Crackers bring their party-like live show to The Beehive in Honiton on Friday, November 29.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Youths smeared mango over the door to Cranbrook's Younghayes Centre after reportedly being told they could not come in to use the toilets.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

This year's Ottery Christmas Tree Festival is to be the biggest yet.

Read more
Friday, November 22, 2019

There is a chance to find unusual Christmas gifts while supporting local craftspeople at Escot on Saturday, November 23.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

The global climate emergency, and not local issues, is at the top of the agenda for the Green Party's parliamentary candidate.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Real reindeer, local produce and traditional decorations are the attractions at a Christmas tree farm near Whimple, opening for the festive season on Friday, November 29.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

A screening of the award-winning one-woman show that inspired the BBC hit TV series Fleabag takes place at the Marine Theatre, Lyme Regis, on Thursday, November 21.

Read more
Saturday, November 16, 2019

An 'amazing' variety show of local talent in Axminster is on course to raise £10,000 for local charities.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 2°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications