Wed, 14:40

Stockland's village pub, which was bought by the community after closing down, is a major step closer to opening its doors again.

Read more
Tue, 07:00

Pantomime season is almost upon us, and there is a choice of performances in east Devon.

Read more
Sunday, November 10, 2019

Devon's folk star Seth Lakeman is bringing his solo show to The Beehive on Saturday, December 7.

Read more
Honiton
Friday, November 8, 2019

The writer, broadcaster and antiques expert Paul Atterbury will be appearing at Seaton Gateway on Monday, November 11.

Read more
Thursday, November 7, 2019

A month-long showcase of artwork inspired by autumn opens at The Gallery, Symondsbury on Saturday, November 9.

Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

The internationally-known earthenware sculptor Amanda Popham has returned to the Steam Gallery in Beer for her 16th exhibition.

Read more
Saturday, November 2, 2019

Autumn is a fantastic time of year to get out into East Devon's countryside and see the beautiful seasonal colours, before the weather gets too cold.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Cranbrook residents showed 'amazing generosity' to the Ottery food bank when local cubs carried out a door-to-door collection on Monday, October 28.

Read more
Saturday, October 19, 2019

A man was rescued by Lyme Regis lifeboat crew after getting into difficulty in the sea off Seaton on Friday, October 18.

Read more
Friday, October 18, 2019

An exhibition of art at a gallery 'in the heart of the landscape that inspired it' will take place from Saturday, October 12 until Wednesday, October 23.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

A dance performance in a house is the unusual offering in Awliscombe on Saturday, October 19.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Halloween is bringing out community spirit, rather than the more ghostly kind, in Cranbrook.

Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Axminster Town Council has organised an Environment Day on Saturday (October 19) at The Guildhall.

Read more
Axminster
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

'The course of true love never did run smooth.'

Read more
Honiton
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Devon has been voted the best place in the UK for group trips and holidays - beating London, Liverpool and the Isle of Wight.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

Legendary country-rock guitarist Albert Lee is returning with his band to The Beehive, Honiton, on Thursday, October 17.

Read more
Honiton
Saturday, October 12, 2019

A playgroup in Beer has donated the takings from its weekly sessions towards improvements to a pre-school building.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Originally All Hallows' Eve, prior to All Saints' Day on November 1, Halloween has evolved into a seasonal festival of horror-themed celebrations.

Read more
Friday, October 11, 2019

A driver was arrested for being under the influence of drugs during a road policing operation in Seaton.

Read more
Friday, October 11, 2019

Bells will be pealing in Ottery St Mary on Saturday, October 12 to celebrate the centenary of the organisation responsible for ringing them.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

A school outing, led by an innocent young teacher, to Transylvania. What could possibly go wrong?

Read more
Honiton
Monday, October 7, 2019

'Catchy songs resonating in a stadium-filling urban pop vibe' is the description of CoCo and the Butterfields' sound.

Read more
Saturday, October 5, 2019

A village pub is traditionally the centre of the community - a place for people to meet socially, eat and drink, enjoy live entertainment and catch up with the local gossip. But in the East Devon village of Stockland, the pub has drawn local residents together in a very different way.

Read more
East Devon Resident
Monday, September 30, 2019

The well-known Devon folk singer/songwriter Steve Knightley will perform a special benefit gig at Stockland Church on Saturday, October 5.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

The Colyford Goose Fayre takes place on Saturday, September 28.

Read more
Seaton
Sunday, September 22, 2019

Exercise is therapeutic, and so is being outside in the natural environment. Therefore, doing both at once has got to be even better for boosting mental wellbeing.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

A fundraising walk for the Exeter and East Devon branch of the Motor Neurone Disease Association will take place on Sunday, October 6.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

A popular Welsh male voice choir will perform at The Beehive in Honiton on Saturday, September 21.

Read more
Honiton
Thursday, September 19, 2019

The old Devon folk song Widecombe Fair has always been linked to the Dartmoor town that bears its name, but it may not have originated in that part of Devon.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Low income families in East Devon could benefit by an estimated £270,000 in extra support towards paying their council tax in a new scheme.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 4°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications