Thursday, March 14, 2019

Thriving, popular venues provide a range of entertainment and give local drama groups a place to perform

Read more
East Devon District Council United Kingdom London
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Gardeners are starting to prepare the ground for planting fruit and vegetables

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

Appeal for sightings called off after he was found by police

Read more
Monday, March 11, 2019

The 2km runs through the Country Park will take place every Sunday, and it will be free to take part

Read more
Devon County Council
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Dr Rose Ferraby will talk about her work exploring the important Roman remains at Aldborough, Yorkshire

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

Management promise to improve cleanliness and hygiene, after a complaint was made to Environmental Health

Read more
East Devon District Council
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Social media post said a pregnant woman stood on dead rodent in the pool

Read more
Monday, February 25, 2019

Police attended after staff reported the incident

Read more
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Working parents say walking children to school is not an option, and they want safe drop-off areas and pedestrian crossings

Read more
Honiton Exeter
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

He hates people dropping litter, and has formed a club to hold regular sessions picking up rubbish from public spaces

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Police had ‘multiple reports’ of the escaped animal on the carriageway

Read more
Friday, February 8, 2019

But Cranbrook’s county councillor accepts that ‘getting people to stop driving to school is like drawing teeth’

Read more
Devon County Council
Saturday, January 26, 2019

Two fire crews were called out after an alarm sounded at the property in Bubwith Close

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

Honiton, Lyme Regis and Chardstock amateur dramatics groups all in the running for prestigious regional awards

Read more
Axminster Honiton
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Owners can nominate their cats for awards recognising their devotion, companionship or courage

Read more
London
Friday, January 18, 2019

Owners can nominate cats for their devotion, companionship or courage

Read more
London
Sunday, January 13, 2019

Event will raise much-needed funds for the bikers who save lives transporting vital medical supplies

Read more
NHS
Sunday, January 13, 2019

It will be a way for local groups to advertise events, exchange news and attract new members

Read more
Saturday, January 12, 2019

Developers working nearby say they will make the sites accessible to the community at the beginning of March

Read more
Thursday, January 10, 2019

It was one of 16 Devon schools trying out a technology-based personalised learning approach, and got better results than any of the others

Read more
Sunday, January 6, 2019

Youth Genesis scheme wants to train up new volunteers to work with children and teenagers

Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Repeated attacks made trampoline dangerous to use, and removing it was less costly than repairing the damage

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Singing with others boosts mental wellbeing as well as being good for the social life

Read more
BBC
Monday, December 31, 2018

Former members of The Beautiful South play all the band’s timeless hits

Read more
Sunday, December 23, 2018

Council will pay to have trampoline removed and this will cost less than to keep repairing the damage caused by vandals

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Free 2km runs through the Country Park look set to take place every Sunday morning from next spring

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

The school held a non-uniform day, and asked for food bank donations from those taking part

Read more
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Arranger demonstrates her skills with five very different floral creations

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Singers aged from five to 82 will perform together at St Michael’s Church

Read more
Sunday, December 2, 2018

She has used her own photos and poems to produce the ‘Our Seaton’ calendar, which is being sold to raise money for Hospiscare

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 6°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Midweek Herald regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications