Thursday, February 14, 2019

Drivers in East Devon are being urged to take care this morning (Thursday) due to fog.

Read more
Friday, January 18, 2019

A motorcyclist has been injured in a collision in Honiton.

Read more
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

You've probably had your fill of Christmas films by now - but can you identify the film from one line?

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

How well do you know your Christmas songs? Take our quiz and find out!

Read more
Sunday, December 23, 2018

Take this quiz to find out which famous Christmas character is your spirit animal.

Read more
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Test your friends and family with our Christmas number ones quiz.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

It must officially be winter now, as Devon County Council's gritters have been out in force for the first time this season.

Read more
Monday, September 3, 2018

The Tour of Britain is passing through Devon today, starting in Cranbrook and making its way to the finish in Barnstaple. Follow our live blog and add your own photos and videos here.

Read more
Monday, August 13, 2018

Nowadays it feels like it's harder and harder to find a trusted trader.

Read more
Saturday, May 19, 2018

It's the final day of the Devon County Show, and while the sun is shining, the traffic leading up to the entrance is also heavy.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

We've teamed up with Buy With Confidence to bring your our top spring gardening tips to get your garden blooming in time for summer.

Read more
Monday, March 26, 2018

The snow has thawed and the clocks have gone forward which can only mean one thing - it's time to start spring cleaning.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Devon County Council Highways is urging people not to use the roads this morning (Friday).

Read more
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

It's been a long January, and many households are looking for simple ways to scrape some cash together to recover from the Christmas overspend.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Reports have come in of a collision on Trinity Hill Road this morning (Thursday) near Axminster.

Read more
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Gritters have been out in force treating Devon's roads overnight, but icy patches are likely after temperatures plummeted last night (Wednesday).

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning acrosss the South West today (Wednesday), with gusts of 65-to-70mph likely.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

A firearms amnesty across Devon means anyone who has any unwanted firearms can hand them in without being arrested for illegal possession.

Read more
Monday, October 23, 2017

Fire fighters were called to Quarry Lane in Beer yesterday (Sunday) after a collision which left a car on its side.

Read more
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The Queen's Theatre Barnstaple hosts Wisdom of a Fool with Jack Lane on Saturday, October 14

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Do pine cones open when the weather will be good? Is a red sky at night really a shepherd's delight? Find out which weather folklores are true, and which are purely myths with our quiz...

Read more
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Can you tell where these beautiful sunset scenes are in Devon? Take our quiz and see how many spots you can identify.

Read more
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Traffic is queuing in both directions after a collision on the A35 at Northgate Lane.

Read more
Friday, June 9, 2017

With the UK facing a hung parliament, what happens now? Watch our video which explains what a hung parliament is, and what could happen next.

Read more
Election 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017

Neil Parish has won his third election in a row, keeping his seat for the Conservatives in Tiverton and Honiton with a majority of more than 19,000.

Read more
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Philip Ryan, described as a 'gentle and loving husband', from Westward Ho! was found dead in Honiton on Tuesday and police have charged a man with his murder.

Read more
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Polling stations in East Devon and Tiverton and Honiton open at 7am for the General Election - you have until 10pm to cast your vote.

Read more
Election 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

A man has been arrested and is in custody on suspicion of murder after a 55-year-old man was found dead at the Kingdom Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses in Dowell Street, Honiton.

Read more
Monday, June 5, 2017

Voters take to the polls on Thursday but if you still don't know which party to vote for in the 2017 General Election then our test could help you.

Read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Devon and Cornwall Police said there is 'no specific evidence' to suggest any local threats, but it urged people to remain vigilant following explosion in Manchester.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 5°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications