Council candidates for East Devon and West Dorset

PUBLISHED: 17:29 04 April 2019 | UPDATED: 10:00 15 April 2019

Election time is coming

Election time is coming


Elections to take place on Thursday May 2

A list of candidates for the upcoming East Devon District Council elections has been announced today (Thursday, April 4).

Registered voters will be going to the polls on Thursday, May 2, to decide who will represent them on the town/district and parish councils.

East Devon Council candidates are:

AXMINSTER (three seats):

HALL, Ian (Con).

HOLT, Steve (Con).

HULL, Douglas (Lib Dem).

JACKSON, Sarah Louise (Independent East Devon Alliance).

KERR, Susan Patricia (Lib Dem).

MOULDING Andrew Timothy (Con).

MYNARD Martin.(Lab).

POLE, Elizabeth (Lab) .

SPURWAY Martin David George (Lib Dem).

WALDEN Jeremy William (Lab).

SEATON (three seats):

BURROWS, Peter (Lib Dem).

BURROWS. Terry (Lib Dem).

HARTNELL, Marcus (Con).

JONES, Abi (Lab).

LEDGER, Dan (Independent East Devon Alliance).

ROWLAND, Jack (Independent East Devon Alliance)

RUSSELL, Jacquie (Con).

WILLIAMS, Juliette Amanda (Lib Dem).

HONITON ST MICHAEL'S (three seats):

ALLEN, Mike (Con).

JEFFERY, Luke Edward (Lib Dem).

TWISS, Phil (Con)


HONITON ST PAUL'S: (two seats)

BARROW, Dean (Con).

BOOM, Sally (Lab).

BROWN, Jenny (Con).

HOYLES, Jules (Lib Dem).

MCCOLLUM, Tony (Independent).

TRINITY (one seat):

BIRNIE, Sarah Caroline (LAB).

THOMAS, Ian Miahcael (CON).

NEWBRIDGES (one seat):


NEATE, George Thomas Robert (LAB)

FENITON (one seat):

BOND, Susie (Independent).

POWELL, Adam Michael (Lab).

TRISTRAM, John (Con).


BROWN, Colin (Con).

HOYLES, Karen (Lib Dem).

KEY, David (Con).

KOLEK, Stephen Robert (Lab).

COLY VALLEY (two seats):

ARNOTT, Paul (Independent East Devon Alliance).

DAWSON, Carol (Lab).

PARR, Helen Elizabeth (Con).

PEARSALL, Andrew (Con).

WHIMPLE and ROCKBEARE (one seat) :

EVANS-MARTIN, Mark Lloyd (Con)

MCLAUCHLAN, Kathy (Independent).

YARTY (one seat):

BRUCE, Alasdair Sutherland (Con).

CHESHIRE, Diane Susan (Lab).

HAYWARD, Paul Graham (Independent East Devon Alliance).

JORDAN, Gillian Mary (Lib Dem).


Lyme and Charmouth (one seat):

Rikey Austin LAB

Cheryl Reynolds

Rob Smith GREEN

Daryl Whane Turner CON

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Related articles

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Latest from the Midweek Herald