Breaking news: Sara Randall Johnson made an Honorary Alderman

Eight new Aldermen - Sara Randall Johnson, Vivienne Ash and Mike Green among them.

East Devon District Council is to make Honorary Aldermen out of eight former councillors.

The title honour recognises their eminent service to the community.

The eight nominees received the backing of councillors at a meeting last night (Wednesday).

They are:

Vivienne Ash (Honiton)

Ray Franklin (Budleigh Salterton)

Most Read

Mike Green (Seaton)

Ann Liverton (Sidmouth)

Graham Liverton (Sidmouth)

Bob Peachey (Clyst Valley)

Tony Reed (Sidmouth)

Sara Randall Johnson (Whimple)