Carry on governing, civic leaders are told

No change at the top at Axminster or Seaton town councils

The same teams will be in charge at Seaton and Axminster town councils this year.

At the annual meetings of both authorities on Monday members re-elected their civic leaders.

At Seaton Peter Burrows remains Mayor, with Ray Morgan as vice chairman.

At Axminster Andrew Moulding was re-elected first citizen with Jeremy Walden as his deputy.

You may also want to watch:

Nominating Cllr Moulding for a second term, father of the council Douglas Hull said he had done a very good job and injected some welcome humour.

Cllr John Jeffery added: “It’s a good winning team why change it?”

Most Read

Cllr Moulding said: “Thank you for the faith you have shown in me. I have enjoyed my first year and hope to carry out my duties in the second year as per your requirements.”

Cllr Walden said: “I am greatly honoured again.”

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter