Honiton Community College - lower school awards evening

Full list of award winners.

School Results

Year 7

Highest Performance, Most Improved.

English: Johanne Gorman, Luke Jansma; Mathematics: Nadine Guyett and Ben Williams (Joint Winners), Hayley Moxom; Science: William Taylor, Joshua Loud; PLaTS: Outstanding Contribution Award: Team Working: Ella George; Creative Writing: George Catcher; Independent Enquiry: Tegan Shilson; Self-Management: Lauren Hunt; Effective Participation: Ben Mason; Reflective Learning: Ben Sullivan; Modern Languages: French – William Tyers, Joshua Loud; Information Technology: Joseph Binmore, Matthew Jackson; ASDAN Outstanding Contribution Award: Improving Own Learning – Nikita Sothers; Oral Presentation: Georgina Panayi; Discussion: Jessica Jacobs; Research: Lauren Hunt; Working with others: Luke Spiller; Problem Solving: Beatrice Bandyszewka; Physical Education: Boys: William Tyers; Girls: Paige Fahy; Pastoral Award: Boys: Paul Watkins; girls Jessica Donovan; Governors’ Award: Boys: William Tyers; Girls: Nadine Guyett; Most Improved: Jedidiah Gray; Highest Commendations: Georgina Panayi.

Year 8

English: Hazel Tucker, Samuel White; Mathematics: Lucy Lear and Megan Hawkins (Joint Winners), Rachel Crowe; Science: Tommy Gillard, Sarah Wood; Humanities: Geography: Billy Reed, Clare Lemon; History: Ella Symonds, Jonathan Greenwell; Religious Studies: Harriet Wallis, Ayse Huggett; Modern Languages: French: Jack O’Riordan, Benjamin Kidson; Spanish: Matt Tippin, Katie Durrant; Information Technology: Connie Wilson, Hannah Jenkins; Creative Arts & technology: Music: Kai Fletcher and Hazel Tucker (Joint Winners); Art: Katie Durrant, Michaela Spiller; resistant Materials & graphics: Jake Pratt, Ella Symonds; Textiles: Rebecca Bell, Luke Oxford; Vocational Educational: Food Technology: Megan Hawkins, Jack Murrell; Physical Education: Boys: Billy Reed; Girls: Fiona Laramy; Pastoral award: Boys: Thomas Hembrow; Girls: Fiona Laramy; Governors’ Award: Boys: Tommy Gillard; Girls: Megan Hawkins; Most Improved: Jack Murrell; Highest Commendations: Ruari Edwards.

Most Read

Year 9

English: Samuel Johnson, Ebony Lacy; Mathematics: Max Mason, Jasmine Marchant; Science: Rory Norrington, Ione Pidgeon; Humanities: geography: Polly Bucknall, Rhiannon Fowle; History: Samuel Johnson, Abigail Munt; Religious Studies: Alessandra Cobban, Ashley Trudgeon; Modern Languages: French: Lara Drake, Jasmine Marchant; Spanish: Matthew Cann, Frederica Lemon; Information Technology: Molly Nursey, Jack Dare; Creative Arts & Technology: Music: Darcey Williams-Alleway; Frederica Lemon; Drama: Ione Pidgeon, Poppy Northcott; Resistant Materials & Graphics: Max Mason, Kieren Sluman; Tommy Fox, Matthew Murrell; Textiles: Rowanne Small, Matthew Trechmann; Vocational Education: Food Technology: Oliver Fuller, Amabel Jeffries; Physical Education: Boys: Ryan Dunn; Girls: Pollyanna Briant; Pastoral Awards: Boys: Elliot Leach; Girls Alice Kingston and Darcey Williams-Alleway (Joint Winners); Governors’ Award: Boys: Max Mason; Girls: Ione Pidgeon; Most Improved: Frederica Lemon; Highest Commendations: Joseph Robson

Subject Cup Winners

English: Samuel Johnson; Mathematics: Max Mason; Science: Rory Norrington; Technology: Rowanne Small; Humanities: Polly Bucknall; Modern Languages: Lara Drake; Information Technology: Molly Nursey; Creative Arts: Ione Pidgeon; Sportswoman: Pollyanna Briant; Sportsman: Ryan Dunn; Governors’ Awards: Boys: Max Mason; Girls: Ione Pidgeon.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter