Honiton Community College recognises achievers

PUBLISHED: 13:45 23 September 2008 | UPDATED: 22:21 15 June 2010

ACHIEVEMENTS of students at Honiton Community College were recognised during an awards evening.

ACHIEVEMENTS of students at Honiton Community College were recognised during an awards evening.The event, held at the school last Wednesday, underlined the achievements of individuals studying at Key Stage 4 and 5 levels.College staff and governors have offered their congratulations to the award winners, and to all students for working hard during the past year. Year 10: English - Lucinda Reeves and Natasha Browning; mathematics - Kathryn Maddern and Thomas Dunn; science - Jake Roberts-Cooper, Stuart Larcombe, Michael Nichol and Joe Gladwin; food technology - Sarah Hurford and Sian Wilson; resistant materials - Patrick Feeney and Michelle Cook; geography - Kathryn Maddern and Hannah Curtis; history - Fern Chugg and Ryan Drew; economics - Aaron King and Louise Booth; religious studies - Michelle Cook and Jessica Allen; French - Daniel Donovan and Natasha Browning; Spanish - Melodie Blake and Ryan Witt; information technology - Sarah Hurford and Christina Turner; music - Kyle Bonetta-Martin and Connor Williams; art - Lucinda Reeves and Koral Barker; drama - Ezekiel Chattell, Adam Dawson and Lewis Salter; photography - Vanessa Allen and Benjamin Peek; citizenship - Danielle Wakley and Corrie Payne; business studies - Aaron King and Foyezur Rahman; leisure and tourism - Fern Chugg and Adam Dawson; health and social care - Elizabeth Parker and Jessica Roberts; sportsman of the year - Martyn Schmidt; sportswoman of the year - Danielle Gillard; pastoral award - Selina Small; governors' award - Kathryn Maddern.Year 11: English - Philippa Hodgson and Jennifer Rampaul; mathematics - Daniel Paterson and Jessica Evans; science - Kerri-Ann Upham and Sian Hawkins; food technology - Jamie Donne-Davis and James Woollacott; resistant materials - Jack Trevisick and Jennifer Rampaul; textiles Helen Saunders and Kirstie Dowle; child care - Carrie-Ann Bingham and Jessica Sarsby; geography - Daniel Paterson and Annabelle Harrington; history - Daniel Paterson and Matthew Carter; economics - Deiza Brooks and Hannen Bishop; religious studies - Jake Netherway and Jennifer Rampaul; French - Katy Braddick and Siobhan Richards; Spanish - Tom Jennings and Scott Bastin; information technology - Jessica Evans and Oliver Rice; music - Katy Braddick and Wendy Haines; art - Georgina Sansom and Alistair Fordyce; drama - Philippa Hodgson and Benjamin Wallington; photography - Louise Gocher, Jamie Donne-Davis and Shanice Trower; citizenship - Matthew Hammond and Christopher Lawler; business studies - Samantha Turl and Morgan Thomas; ;eisure and tourism - Zara Urry and Jennifer Rampaul; health and social care - Rachel Grove and Kerry Keating; sportsman of the year - Daniel Mackay; sportswoman of the year - Jennifer Robinson; pastoral award - Kerri-Ann Upham, Sarah Rouse and Hayley Spiller; governors' award - Daniel Paterson.Sixth form/Year 12: vocational A levels - Ruth Parker: AS levels - Ashleigh Turner, Chloe Lowrie, Caroline Hole, Elisa Cunningham, Thomas Clemo, Alex Beighton, Leo Jefferson, Rachael Olive; BTEC - Victoria Boyd; contribution to the sixth form - Elisa Cunningham.Sixth form/Year 13: vocational A levels - Jasmin King; A levels - Caroline Lambton, Claire Watson, Harry Holland, Stefanie Dowle, Ryan Marks, Harvey Bell, Robin Pottinger; contribution to the sixth form - Nathan Aird.Cup winners - Kathryn Maddern, Philippa Hodgson, Daniel Paterson, Kerri-Ann Upham, Jack Trevisick, Deiza Brooks, Tom Jennings, Louise Gocher, and Jamie Donne-Davis, Daniel Mackay, and Jennifer Robinson, Daniel Paterson, Thomas Clemo, Harry Holland, Stefanie Dowle.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald