EDDC elections: Tories take Honiton St Michael’s

Conservatives are celebrating a clean-sweep of the Honiton St Michael’s Ward.

Tories Mike Allen (1,390 votes), David Foster (1,400 votes) and Phil Twiss (1,304 votes) are the winners.

Independent John Taylor (690 votes) and UKIP’s Ashley Alder (734 votes), Brian Smith (636 votes) and Bernard Walker (599 votes) all lost out.