Election 2017: Conservatives retain Tiverton and Honiton seat

Neil Parish-Conservative. Ref mhh 3011-15-15SH. Picture: Simon Horn

Neil Parish-Conservative. Ref mhh 3011-15-15SH. Picture: Simon Horn - Credit: Archant

Neil Parish has won his third election in a row, keeping his seat for the Conservatives in Tiverton and Honiton with a majority of more than 19,000.

Conservative MP Neil Parish has retained his seat in Tiverton and Honiton.

The Tory candidate won by a huge majority of 19,801 votes.

Second was Labour candidate Caroline Kolkek with 15,670 votes. Liberal Democrat Matthew Wilson polled 5,639 votes and Green Party’s Gill Westcott polled 2,035 votes.

Mr Parish has been serving as an MP since 2010, and since 2015 has also been the chairman of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Select Committee in Parliament.

The voting turnout was 71.5 per cent. Check back for from Mr Parish later today.

You can also view all the action from last night’s results in East Devon on our live feed here.

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter