Town and parish council candidates announced


- Credit: Getty Images/Hemera

Local election line up for May 7

The candidates fighting contested town and parish council seats in the Midweek Herald area on May 7 are as follows:


Carol A Doherty – independent

Graham S Godbeer –

Paul G Hayward – independent

Douglas R Hull –

Most Read

John Jeffery –

Sara L Leat –

Andrew T Moulding –

Lara A Rowe –

Martin D Spurway –

Mervyn D Symes –

Chris Tipping – Independent

Jerry Walden – Labour

Anni Young – Independent


Tony Benger

Annie Bennett

Gerry Cooper

Kevin Gigg

Katherine G Laing

Peter H Lawrence

Graham J Perry

Leslie P White


Ashley Alder – UKIP

Sheila M Edwards – Independent

Luke Harvey-Ingram – Independent

Ken Hopkins –

Jill McNally – Independent

Clare E Melbourne –

David A Perkins – Independent

John B Taylor – Independent

Jackie Wadsworth –

John Z Zarczynski –


Leslie G Bayliss –

Cameron M Birch –

Henry F Brown – Fair Representation for Young People

Roy E Coombs – UKIP

Peter Corke –

Peter Halse –

Vera A Howard – Liberal Democrats

Caroline J Kolek –

Julia A Lake – Independent

Les Lunt –

Anne M Mountjoy – Independent

Graham L Smith – UKIP

Kim M Smith – Independent


Christopher H Bolton – Retired

Michael Collier

Arnold P Dare

Simon R Hodges

Sally A Huscroft

Mark Jones

Julia K Mear

Sidnie J Newbery

Robert I Penzer - builder

Stafford A Seward

Benjamin J Trott


Richard J Barrell

Jenny Beaman

Michael W Beaman

Michael J Bell – retired solicitor


Deborah D Burrough

Mark R Burrough

Ruth I Foster

Simon D Foster

Phil Pearse

Lesley A Warren – Farmer’s wife


Kenneth Beer –

Andrew Bessford – Seaton resident

Eric S Bowman –

Peter W Burrows - Seaton resident

Marcus Hartnell –

John G MacDougall - Seaton resident

Ashley J Mitchell –

Martin Pigott - Seaton resident

Simon Polloni - Seaton resident

Heather A Sanham –

Gaynor E Sedgwick –

Dawn A Squire - Seaton resident

Richard H Webster - Seaton resident

Tony Woody Woodman - Seaton resident


David J Allen –

Gordon W Bass

Thomas C Bright

Damian Clay

Bryan C Drew – Retired farm account manager

Barbara E Durrant

Richard O Griffiths

Mark Keywood

Thomas P Maitland

Keith Parris – Farmer

Thomas J Patch

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter