Seaton Cycle Fest: FULL RESULTS

PUBLISHED: 07:01 11 July 2018 | UPDATED: 08:48 12 July 2018

This year’'s Seaton Cycle Fest main sponsors, estate and letting agents Fortnam Smith and Banwell held a raffle to raise money for Seaton Memory Café. The prize of a new BMX bike was won by Mr Calloway who is pictured alongside directors Tom Preston and Louisa Merritt. Picture SUBMITTED

This year’'s Seaton Cycle Fest main sponsors, estate and letting agents Fortnam Smith and Banwell held a raffle to raise money for Seaton Memory Café. The prize of a new BMX bike was won by Mr Calloway who is pictured alongside directors Tom Preston and Louisa Merritt. Picture SUBMITTED


More than 200 compete in the annual two-wheel challenge

Competitors racing at Seaton Cycle Fest. Picture: ALEX MOOREHEADCompetitors racing at Seaton Cycle Fest. Picture: ALEX MOOREHEAD

More than 200 competitors took part in the thirs Seaton Cycle organised by the town council, in association with 1st Chard Wheelers and British Cycling.

Results were:

Elite race: 1 Steve Lampier (St.Piran), 2 George Smith (Tri UK), 3 Frederick Scheske (Team Tor 2000), 4 James Williams (Team Tor 2000), 5 William Tidball (PH-MAS Paul Milnes), 6 Daniel Mcquillan (Tri UK), 7 Lee Frost (Tri UK), 8 Oscar Hutchings (VC Equipe – Flix), 9 Jake Hollins, 10 Ashley Towey (Team Tor 2000), 11th Peter Haworth (Team Tor 2000), 12 George Bazley (Bristol RC), 13 Graham Collins (Team Tor 2000), 14 Josh Croxton (Team Tor 2000), 15th Jacob Aries (Primera Team Jobs).

Women’s race: 1st Hannah Newsham (Somerset RC), 2nd Lauren Johnston (Avid Sport), 3rd Clare Parkin (Vision Innovate), 4th Aimee Parsons (Avid Sport), 5 Nicole Coates (Performance Cycles), 6th Alexandra Sheehan (Bianchi Dama), 7th Jenny Corser (Mid Devon CC), 8th Amy Marks (CC London), 9th Jess Morrish (North Devon Whls), 10th Catriona Ross (Bridport CC).

Regional B Race: 1st Andrew Davenport (Uni of Exeter CC), 2nd George Jones (73 Degrees CC), 3rd Marlin Barea (Wheal Velocity), 4th Barney Clacy (Hargroves- Ridley), 5th Steve Martin (Tri UK), 6th Owen Prior (Exeter Whls), 7th Rowan Ellis (1st Chard Whls), 8th Graham Biles (M,S & G CC), 9th Matt Tupman (Okehampton CC), 10th Thomas Bass (Latchem Sunwise), 11th Lewis Stripp (M,S & G CC), 12th Tristan Davies (Mid Devon CC), 13th Edward Jackson (Islington CC), 14th William Makin (Wheal Velocity), 15th Michael Rogers (Plymouth Corinth), 16th Oliver Pennington (1st Chard Whls).

Youth A Boys: 1st Dominic Pullen (Propello-Carb), 2nd Benjamin Harris (Maindy Flyers), 3rd George Greensmith (Propello-Carb), 4th William Jewitt (Avid Sport), 5 Matthew Pandagani-Sayce (BCDS), 6th Ben Woodland (North Devon Whls), 7th Matthew Day (Solent Pirates), 8th Sam Nanopoulos (Solent Pirates), 9th Danny Havey (Fareham Whls), 10th Jacob Schnabel (Fareham Whls), 11th Samuel Berry (Wheal Velocity), 12th Morgan Gibson Clay (Mid Devon CC), 13th Euan Taylor (Avid Sport), 14th Dan Byrne (Poole Whls), 15th Luca Munday (BCDS), 16th Tyler Lindo (Propello Carb), 17th Dylan Dayman (Taw Velo).

Youth A Girls; 1st Daisy Davies (Gillingham & Dist Whls), 2nd Connie McLaughlin (Tavistock Whls).

Youth B Boys: 1st George Eames (North Devon Whls), 2nd Lawrence Martindale (Chippenham & Dist), 3rd Charlie Tompkins (Taw Velo), 4th Fin Mead (Taw Velo), 5th Jenson Harris (Avid Sport), 6th Shaun Duffield (North Devon Whls), 7th George Southon (Team Tor 2000), 8th Jacob Thomas (Mid Devon CC), 9th Reuben Heal (Mid Devon CC), 10th Charlie Abel (Poole Whls), 11th Oscar Pratt (VC Venta), 12th Fin Webb (Exeter Whls), 13th Jake Rowell (Wheal Velocity), 14th Jude Munday (BCDS), 15th Thomas Birchall (Mid Devon CC).

Youth B Girls: 1st Amy Pullen (Taw Velo), 2nd Olivia Earthy (BCDS), 3rd Emma Spriggs (Taw Velo), 4th Elena Day (Solent Pirates), 5th Eleanor Ley (North Devon Whls).

Youth C Boys: 1st Ruben Stacey (North Devon Whls), 2nd Edward Charles (Charlotteville CC), 3rd Joseph Wright (Minehead Merlins), 4th Ryu Roberts Hayamizu (Maindy Flyers CC), 5th William Salter (1st Chard Wheelers), 6th George Watch (Minehead Merlins), 7th Dylan Cherruault (Sulis Scorpians), 8th Thomas Roodhouse (Wheal Velocity), 9th Digby Llewellyn (Poole Wheelers), 10th Noah Thomas (Mid Devon CC), 11th Lucas Earthy (BCDS), 12th Oliver Gill (Poole whls), 13th Nathan Albert (Wheal velocity), Zach Lott (Exeter Wheelers), Francis Caswell (1st Chard wheelers), Reuben Walter (Minehead Merlins).

Youth C Girls; 1st Megan Dafydd (Maindy Flyers CC), 2nd Eva Ellis (1st Chard Wheelers)

Youth D Boys; 1st Louis Wright (Minehead Merlins), 2nd Elliot Albert (Wheal Velocity), 3rd Rhys Cooke (Taw Velo), 3rd Bayley Woodger (Mid Devon CC), 4th Oliver Bartlett (1st Chard Wheelers), 5th Morgan Wilson (Taw Velo), 6th Meryn Kitching (Taunton Bike Club).

Youth D Girls: 1st Eva Fox (Wheal Velocity), 2nd Lauren Charles (Charlotteville CC), 3rd Georgia Mahoney (Taw Velo), 4th Francesca Wright.

Youth E Boys: 1st Matthew Holmes (Mid Devon CC), 2nd Jacob Smith (1st Chard Wheelers), 3rd Tristan Lyness (Taunton Bike Club), 4th Jowan Roberts (Wheal Velocity), 5th Ray Larner, 6th Cody Culley (Wheal Velocity), 7th Piran Kitching.

Youth E Girls: 1st Molly Hughes (1st Chard Wheelers), 2nd Madeline Woodger (Mid Devon CC), 3rd Molly Caswell (1st Chard Wheelers).

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Other News Stories

Yesterday, 15:54

Children on the new estate will have to attend existing schools which will be expanded

Read more
Yesterday, 15:01

Tesco customers’ £4,000 boost for healthy eating charity HALFF

Read more
Yesterday, 16:47

Three of seven Silent Soldiers which went under the hammer at a Honiton auction have remained in the town.

Read more
Yesterday, 15:02

An alleged hammer attacker was found with a note in his pocket setting out how he planned to lie in wait for his victim, a court heard.

Read more
Yesterday, 13:40

A £10,000 funding boost has allowed a Honiton school to kit out its science classrooms and bring in new sports equipment.

Read more
Yesterday, 11:30

Members are concerned over an increase in the number of homes planned and the final cost of the relief road.

Read more
Yesterday, 08:15

Money raised will go towards enhancing pupils’ educational experience

Read more
Yesterday, 07:01

Prizes on offer for the best decorated trees with categories for children and adults

Read more
Tue, 15:01

And a special award goes to three crew members who were rescued by their own colleagues

Read more
Tue, 13:01

Driver Cup competition at Lyme Regis goes with a swing

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -3°C

Most Read

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Midweek Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Find planning applications

Follow us on Twitter