Praise for students

Winners announced for Honiton Town Council’s annual awards.

Students from Honiton Community College were praised for their hard work and were presented with the town council’s annual awards.

Jack Haigh, Emily Stubbington, Liam Crawford, Shaun Summers, Ella Symonds, Rebecca Hooper, Jake Ablett, Sophie Pugsley, Ashley Trudgeon and Josie Denning were presented with certificates and WHSmith vouchers, as well as a special badge, during last night’s (Monday) council meeting.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter