Santa to visit Axminster

AXMINSTER Lions Club has released the routes Santa s sleigh will be taking.

AXMINSTER Lions Club has released the routes Santa's sleigh will be taking.

The float will visit areas between 6pm and 8.30pm from Friday, December 4 and Monday, December 21.

The timetable is: Friday, December 4 - Musbury and Whitford; Saturday, December 5 - St Mary's Christmas Fair; Monday, December 7 - Kilmington; Tuesday, December 8 - Chard Street, Beavor Lane, Cherry Tree; Wednesday, December 9 - Chard Road and Millwey; Thursday, December 10 - Gamber Lake; Friday, December 11 - Festive Friday at Trinity Square; Saturday, December 12 - Trinity Square, with free refreshments; Monday, December 14 - South Street, Alexandra Road, Woodbury Park; Tuesday, December 15 - Castle Hill, North Street, Willhayes; Wednesday, December 16 - Stoney Lane, Sector Lane, Cridlake and Lyme Road areas; Thursday, December 17 - Raymonds Hill, Cooks Lane; Friday, December 18 - Uplyme School (3pm) and Hawkchurch (6.30pm); Saturday, December 19 - Tesco; Monday, December 21 - Boxhill, Foxhill and Lea Coombe areas.

Collections will be carried out in aid of Axminster Care Service - Charabanc Group, Children's Hospice South West and local good causes.