Seaton Lions' Christmas Float Routes released

Seaton and District Lions Club has released its routes for the Christmas period:

Seaton and District Lions Club has released its routes for the Christmas period: Colyford - Wednesday, December 2; Colyton - Thursday, December 3. The float will run from 6pm to 8pm.

The float will be in Seaton from Monday, December 7 to Saurday, December 20. On December 7 - at Boundary Park, Thornfield Close, Scalwell Mead, Scalwell Park, and Elizabeth Road; Tuesday, December 8- Poplar Tree Estate to Barnards Hill Lane, Littlefields, Hawkdown, Axe View, Wychall Park and Roman Way; Wednesday, December 9 - Valley View, St Gregory's Court, Meadway, Scalwell Lane, Elizabeth Road, Homer Lane, Boswell Way, Tracey's Avenue, Lydgates Road, Harepath Road; Thursday, December 10 - Honeyditches, Churston Drive, Couchill Lane, Marlpit Lane, Durley Road, West Acres, Marlpit Close, Havenview; Friday, December 11 - Harepath Road, Everest Drive, Elmfield Road, Macwood Drive, Eyewell Green Court Lane, Meadow Road; Monday, December 14 - Riverdale, Saltings, Westwood Way, Valley View, Hillymead, Colyford Road, Fortfield, St Clare's Close, Fore Street; Tuesday, December 15 - Axmouth Esplanade, Esplanade, Castle Hill, Seafield Road, Harbour Road; Wednesday, December 16 - Greenway, Newlands Park, Ryalls Court, Cherry Drive, Townsend, Highwell Road, Lower part of Harepath Road; Saturday, December 20 - Seaton Town Centre (from 9.30am to 12.30pm).

The float will be in Beer on Thursday, December 17 - at Beer Road, The Close, Wessiters, The Paddock and Beer Road Highcliffe.

And in Colyton on Monday, December 21 - Barnards Field Road, The Butts and the town centre.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter