Seaton Town council seats filled without a contest

PUBLISHED: 14:26 01 November 2010 | UPDATED: 16:16 01 November 2010

No by-election for Seaton

THERE will be no costly town council by-election in Seaton.

Four candidates have come forward to fill the four seats left vacant by the recent resignations.

They are David Jackson, of Harepath Road, Stephanie Jones, of Harbour Road, Ray Morgan, of Boundary Park and James Pigott, of Fortfield.

Town Clerk David Mears said the four had until noon on Wednesday (November 3) to withdraw, otherwise they would be elected “unopposed” without the need for a poll.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald