Seaton Town council seats filled without a contest

No by-election for Seaton

THERE will be no costly town council by-election in Seaton.

Four candidates have come forward to fill the four seats left vacant by the recent resignations.

They are David Jackson, of Harepath Road, Stephanie Jones, of Harbour Road, Ray Morgan, of Boundary Park and James Pigott, of Fortfield.

Town Clerk David Mears said the four had until noon on Wednesday (November 3) to withdraw, otherwise they would be elected “unopposed” without the need for a poll.