Sixteen will contest 14 seats on Lyme Town Council

PUBLISHED: 10:50 05 April 2019

Lyme Regis Town Council's Guildhall headquarters. Picture CC

Lyme Regis Town Council's Guildhall headquarters. Picture CC


List of candidates announced for May 2 poll.

Sixteen candidates will contest the 14 seats available on Lyme Regis Town Council at next month’s election.

The following are standing for the poll on Thursday, May 2.

BAWDEN, Belinda.

BROOM, John Henry (Ind).

DONEY, Richard Harold

ELLIS, Kelsey Jobina.

ELLIS, Michaela Louise.

HOWE, Leon Petroc (Lab).

LARCOMBE, Brian Alan.

LARCOMBE, Sean Nicholas James.

MILLER, Steve.

REYNOLDS, Cheryl Lesley.

RUFFLE, David Alan.

SARSON, David Ian (Ind).


STAMMERS, Gillian Louise.

TURNER, Graham Charles Andrew.

WILLIAMS, Stanley Bruce (Ind).

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the yellow box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Midweek Herald