Slot racing champs honoured in Honiton

Prizes awarded by Derrick Layzell, of Honiton St John Ambulance.

The end of the 2010 slot racing season saw an annual prize-giving ceremony take place at the East Devon Slot Racing Club in Honiton.

Ron Lane took the overall club championship trophy, with Kes Blackmore taking the junior championship.

Mike Lewis won the newly-formed gentlemen’s championship.

Another winner was Daniel Puddicombe, from Plymtree, who received the most improved award.

The prizes were awarded by Derrick Layzell, of Honiton St John Ambulance.

East Devon Slot Racing Club meets every Friday from 7pm in Honiton’s St John Ambulance Hall and anyone with an interest in Scalextric or 1/32nd scale cars is welcome to attend.

Most Read

This year will see the introduction of a new purpose-built track.

For more information contact Scott Layzell on 07540746123.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter