Sean Corbett won the 36-hole medal McClymount at Honiton GC with a nett 68 in the first round and then a 67, finishing five shots clear of Ed Reece and Brian Morrison.

There was a good entry for the Tuesday Mixed competition which was a Pairs Fun Betterball stableford. The final scores couldn't have been closer, with the top three prizewinning pairs all scoring 50 points and therefore the placings were decided on countback.  Joan Crook and Rob Grove scored 27 points on the back nine and were in first place, followed by Hilda Hoepelman and Harry Lawrence, and Linda and Steve Blundell. 

Division 1 winner of the Ladies medal was Captain Jayne Jackson with a nett 74, a great result after she scored a 10 on the first hole! Sheila Palmer took Division 2 on countback from Sharon Rouse. Monica Scovell took the 9-hole stableford prize.

In the Senior Masters, over 70 players took part and several prizes were given to the eventual winners. Division 1 champion was Sidney Martin with 39 points, Division 2 was Nigel Garwood with 43 points, and the Masters champion was Nigel Garwood, his 43 was matched by Richard Orsman, losing only on countback.