Following a prolonged festive break due to the weather, Devon Women's Football League fixtures resumed on with almost a complete fixture list.

Plympton strengthened their position at the top of the Premier Division with a 10 - 1 victory against Fremington Women, with Sam Metters leading the way with four goals. Budleigh Salterton lost ground in their quest for honours as they dropped two points at home to inconsistent Teignmouth, who held them to a 1 - 1 draw.

Crediton United, who are also in the mix at the top, were made to work hard away to Stoke Gabriel & Torbay Police, before eventually claiming all three points with a 4-2 victory, while Bradworthy Women shook off the New Year cobwebs better than West Exe winning 3 - 0 at home.

At the top of the North/East Division, Appledore Women improved their goal difference and added another three points in their title quest, as they romped to a 15 - 0 home win over RBL Alphington.

Honiton Town's hopes of silverware took a knock as they were beaten 5 - 2 at home by Seaton Town, who are proving they are capable of beating anyone on their day and Sunday was one of those days. They battled hard and resisted all that Honiton could muster to record a fine win.

Jaz Wellman led the scoring with a hat trick, with Lily McNally and Lucy Paull also on target. The home side replied with a free kick from Nicky Brown and the other goal attributed to Hannah Randle.

Ottery St Mary Ladies travelled to Braunton and put up a brave fight before going down to a 5-3 defeat. Alicia Martin, Gemma Aspinall and Hollie Morris were on target for the Otters.

Devon Women’s Football League

Premier Division
Plympton Ladies 10 Fremington 1
Stoke Gabriel & Torbay Police 2 Crediton United 4
Bradworthy Women 3 West Exe Park Rangers 0  
Budleigh Salterton 1 Teignmouth 1

North/East Division
Appledore Women 15 RBL Alphington 0
Braunton Wanderers 5 Ottery St Mary 3
Honiton Town 2 Seaton Town 5

South/West Division
Paignton Villa 8 Lakeside Athletic 0
Plainmoor Ladies 2 Horrabridge Rangers 4
SB Oak Villa 21 Hunters District 0