AVR May junior handicap win for Izzy Swainson

PUBLISHED: 13:09 31 May 2018

A generic picture

A generic picture


Izzy Swainson won the AVR May junior handicap in 16:14 with Elsa Wood taking second place in 14:50 and Peter Johns finished third in 12:33, writes Dave Mutter.

Sam Eyre leads the junior rankings with 84 points followed by Peter Johns 80 and Naomi Glennie 69.

Lee Moran won the senior handicap in 24:23 with Robert Collier taking second in 21:24 and Ollie Rodger was third in 21:35.

Kerry Board leads the senior rankings with 75 points, followed by Andrew Hartnell 72 and Anthony Chadwick 71.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald