Awliscombe short mat bowls winners

The Annual Awliscombe Short Mat Bowls Presentation Dinner was held at Honiton Golf Club.

Ladies’ Singles - Winner, Mary Wilmington; Runner up, Bridget Hallowes.

Men’s Singles: Winner, Malcolm Sheen; Runner-up, Roy Vincent.

Reg Parish Trophy: Winner, Steve Jackson; Runner up, Liz Shilham.

McCarthy Doubles Trophy: Winners, Liz Shilham and Bridget Hallowes; Runners- up: Steve Jackson and Jack Woolford.

You may also want to watch:

A special presentation was also made to Ron Leaver and Pam Leaver (posthumously) for many years of service to the club.

A very sociable evening was enjoyed by all. Thanks to Honiton Golf Club, Mary and Roy Vincent club event organisers. Bridget and Brab Hallowes competition organisers for this season.

Most Read

?New members always welcome at Awliscombe Village Hall, every Wednesday 2- 5pm or 7-10pm. Go along for a trial, taster session, experience not essential.

Tuition and woods available. Try a new sport, hobby in 2011.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus