D’Albertanson wins AVR junior February handicap

PUBLISHED: 17:27 14 February 2018 | UPDATED: 17:27 14 February 2018




Josh D’Albertanson was the winner of the AVR Junior February handicap in a time of 15:39, writes Dave Mutter.

Megan Woolland finished second in 19:51 and Lewis Burridge finished third in 12:07.

Megan leads the standings with 43 points followed by Josh [D’Albertanson] on 37 and Sam Eyre, 33.

Helen Holmes was the victor in the senior handicap in 31:45 with Sarah Shepley second, in a time of 28:23, and Chris Polley, third, in 23:29.

There is currently a three-way tie at the top of the senior rankings with Andrew Hartnell, Anthony Chadwick and Lou Tucker all on 39 points.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald