Feniton bowlers celebrate the 2015 outdoor season at annual awards night

PUBLISHED: 09:09 26 October 2015 | UPDATED: 09:09 26 October 2015

Feniton Bowls. Stewart and Tracey Crawford with the Husband and Wife shield

Feniton Bowls. Stewart and Tracey Crawford with the Husband and Wife shield


Feniton Bowling Club held its Annual Dinner and Presentation Evening at the Honiton Golf Club.

The over 60s men’s B team won promotion for the second year running from Division Six in the Exeter and District Triples League.

The presentations for the club competitions were made by the president, Richard North.

In terms of who won what, the club singles title was won by Stewart Crawford with Tony Kury the runner-up.

The men’s singles honour went to Tony Kury with Alan Smith the valiant runner-up.

Ruth Clarke won the ladies’ singles title and Di Phillips was runner-up. In the men’s handicap the top honour went to Roger Smith with Dave Sanders the runner-up.

Di Phillips won the ladies’ handicap with the runner-up being Glenys North and the men’s two-wood was won by Dave Sanders with Richard North the runner-up.

The ladies’ two-wood was claimed by Di Phillips with Di Bowden as the runner-up and, in the three-bowl singles it was Andrew Evans who took the honours with Tracey Crawford the runner-up.

Alan Smith and Don Coyne won the club pairs with Mike Sellick and Liam Crawford the runners-up and, in the three-bowl pair’s Mike Chipperfield and Christine Grainger were the winners with Dave Sanders and Di Bowden the runners-up.

The mixed pairs was won by Dave Sanders and Di Phillips with Richard North and Glynda Blackmore the runners-up.

In the mixed triples it was Boll Bowden, Judy Smith and Liam Crawford who were winners with Di Bowden, Dave Sanders and Graham Phillips the runners-up.

The husband and wife winners were Stewart and Tracey Crawford with Richard Glenys North, runners-up and the Sir John Acland trophy winner was Roy Lovering with Bill Bowden the runner-up.

The Founders Shield was won by Joyce Lovell with Roy Lovering the runner-up and Tracey Crawford won the Marjorie Ferguson Plate with Val Jones the runner-up.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald