Fresha League announce divisional make up for 2015/16 season

PUBLISHED: 10:29 17 June 2015


The makeup of the 2015/16 Fresha Devon and Exeter Football league has been announced.

The league will run with nine divisions next season, one more than last after the introduction of a ninth division.

The Premier Division will have 16 teams: Beer Albion, Bow AAC, Chard Town, Clyst Valley, Elmore, Feniton, Hatherleigh Town, Heavitree United, Honiton Town, Newton St Cyres, Newtown, Seaton Town, Sidbury United, Thorverton, Topsham Town, Willand Rovers.

Division One will comprise of: Alphington, Bickleigh, Budleigh Salterton, Colyton, Exmouth Amateurs, Exwick Villa, Heavitree United, Lympstone, Sidmouth Town, University, Upottery, Wellington Town, Westexe Rovers, Witheridge.

Division Two: Chulmleigh, Crediton United, Cullompton Rangers, Culm United, Dawlish United, East Budleigh, Exmouth Town, Halwill, Hemyock, Henrys Cronies, Lyme Regis, Newtown, Tipton St John, University.

Division Three: Axmouth United, Chagford, Cheriton Fitzpaine, Clyst Valley, Exmouth Amateurs, Langdon, Lapford, Newton Poppleford, St Martins, Tedburn St Mary, Thorverton, Topsham Town, University, Woodbury.

Division Four: Amory Park Rangers, Axminster Town, Bampton, Bow AAC, Countess Wear Dynamoes, Fluxton, Honiton Town, Lords XI, Morchard Bishop, North Tawton, Okehampton Argyle, Pinhoe, Sampford Peverell, University.

Division Five: Alphington, Awliscombe United, Beer Albion, Feniton, Halwill, Hatherleigh Town, Kentisbeare, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Priory, Sandford, Starcross Generals, Uplowman Athletic, Westexe Rovers.

Division Six: Dunkeswell Rovers, East Budleigh, Exwick Village, Ilminster Town, Millwey Rise, Newton St Cyres, Railway Club, Silverton, South Zeal United, Stoke Hill, Whipton & Pinhoe, Winchester, Winkleigh, Woodbury.

Division Seven: Bradninch, Central FC, Cheriton Fitzpaine, Culm United, Elmore, Hemyock, Langdon, Lyme Regis, Offwell Rangers, Pinhoe, Seaton Town, St Martins, Tivvy Park Rangers, Wellington Town.

Division Eight: Ashwater, Bampton, Bickleigh, Chagford, Colyton, Cranbrook, Exmouth Spartans, Lympstone, Ottery St Mary, Polonia, Sandford, Sidmouth Town, Stoke Arms, Whipton & Pinhoe.

Division Nine: Amory Green Rovers, Axminster Town, Exmouth Amateurs, Feniton, Honiton Town, Kentisbeare, Lapford, Millwey Rise, Newton Poppleford, Tedburn St Mary, Upottery, Witheridge.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald