Seaton Town teams in next season’s Devon and Exeter League – who plays who

PUBLISHED: 08:48 29 June 2018

Football on pitch

Football on pitch

(c) Image Source

Seaton Town have been given a reprieve and, despite finishing in a relegation berth at the end of last season, they have been once again given a place in the top division of the Devon and Exeter League.

East Devon and Dorset are well represented in the top flight with seven of the 16 teams coming from the area with the others being; Beer Albion, Exmouth Town Reserves, Feniton, Colyton, Lyme Regis, Seaton Town and Upottery.

The make-up of the Devon and Exeter Football League for the 2018/19 season.

Premier Division: Beer Albion, Clyst Valley, Cronies, Exmouth Town Reserves, Exwick Villa, Feniton, Colyton, Heavitree United, Lyme Regis, Newton St Cyres, Newtown, Okehampton Argyle, Seaton Town, Topsham Town, Upottery, Witheridge

Division One: Alphington Reserves, Bampton, Chagford, Chard Town Reserves, Cullompton Rangers Reserves, Hatherleigh Town, Heavitree United, Kentisbeare, Lapford, Perry Street, Sidmouth Town Reserves, University of Exeter Reserves, Wellington Reserves, Woodbury

Division Two: Axminster Town Reserves, Bow AAC, Crediton United Reserves, Dawlish United, Royal Oak, Halwill, Honiton Town Reserves, Newtown Reserves, Priory, Thorverton, Tipton St John, University of Exeter thirds, Uplowman Athletic, Whipton & Pinhoe

Division Three: Axmouth United, Beer Albion Reserves, Budleigh Salterton Reserves, Clyst Valley Reserves, East Budleigh, Lympstone, Newton St Cyres, North Tawton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Sandford, Tedburn St Mary, University 4ths, Winchester.

Division Four: Alphington thirds, Black Swan Town, Elmore Reserves, Feniton Reserves, Halwill Reserves, Hemyock, Lyme Regis Reserves, Millwey Rise, Pinhoe, Sampford Peverell, St Martins, Teignmouth, University of Exeter fifths, Winkleigh.

Division Five: Awliscombe 1st, Bampton Reserves, Bravehearts, Central, Cranbrook, Culm United, Devon Yeoman, Dunkeswell Rovers, Exmouth Spartans, Sidmouth Town, Starcross Generals, Upottery Reserves, Wellington A, Westexe Park Rangers.

Division Six: Amory Green Rovers, Bradninch Town, Chagford Reserves, Cheriton Fitzpaine, Colyton Reserves, Exeter United, Kentisbeare Reserves, Lapford Reserves, Offwell Rangers, Seaton Town Reserves, Silverton, Spreyton, Willand XI, Witheridge thirds.

Division Seven: Bickleigh, Broadclyst, Cheriton Fitzpaine Reserves, Cowick Barton FC, Culm United Reserves, East Budleigh Reserves, HT Dons, Kenn Valley United, Okehampton Argyle Reserves, Otterton Reserves, Pinhoe Reserves, Siidmouth Town 4ths, Thorverton Reserves, Village Inn.

Division Eight: Amory Green Rovers Reserves, Bradninch Villa, Central Reserves, Dawlish United Reserves, Devon Yeoman Reserves, Elmore thirds, Exmouth Town thirds, Honiton Town thirds, Lympstone Reserves, Millwey Rise Reserves, Priory Reserves, Sandford Reserves, Tedburn St Mary Reserves, Topsham Town Reserves.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald