Franklin wins the AVR Junior April handicap

PUBLISHED: 07:43 24 April 2013 | UPDATED: 07:43 24 April 2013

Ben Franklin was the winner of the AVR Junior April handicap, writes Dave Mutter.

Young Franklin crossed the finishing line first in 14:21 with Jacob Clode second in 13:16 whilst Ollie Caute was third in 12:50.

Max Bowskill finished fourth in 15:17 and Bobby Simpson was fifth in 13:19.

All of the top five ran personal bests!

Caleb Sinclair leads the junior ranking with 72 points followed by Ban Franklin 69 and Max Bowskill 62.

A somewhat stunned Dave Mutter was the senior handicap victor in 28:35. A much improving Tracey Anning-Beckett was second in 30:08.

Clare Hansford finished third in 26:55 whilst Tim Sibley was fourth in 22:41 and Margaret Pearce fifth in 27:46.

Tim Sibley is surging ahead in the senior ranking with 66 points then it’s Anna McLoughlin 52 and James Gular 51.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald