Honiton Ken Beake Trophy retained by Peter Clarke

Ken Beake Trophy winner Peter Clarke

Ken Beake Trophy winner Peter Clarke - Credit: Archant

The Ken Beake trophy was presented to the winner of the Honiton Eclectic, writes John Pawley.

The Eclectic is a competition run over the winter months during which time eight rounds allowed the members to record their best score at each hole.

The cumulative best score was that of Peter Clarke, winning by virtue of achieving his score with one round less than Stan Squire who had the same score. Whilst the trophy went to Peter for a second year, prizes were also given to Stan, David Scott, Peter Blake and Alan Devenny.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus