Morrison success in Ken Fordie Cup

PUBLISHED: 09:28 08 September 2015 | UPDATED: 09:28 08 September 2015

The Ken Fordie Trophy is presented to Brian Morrison

The Ken Fordie Trophy is presented to Brian Morrison


Sixty-three seniors vied for the Ken Fordie Stableford Cup, played throughout in good conditions, writes Liz Rogers.

The winner was Brian Morrison, a Division Two player with a fine 43 points.

The other four players in Division Two in the prizes were Howard Clayton, Malcolm Conway, Mike Delaney and Rob Canterbury, all with 37 points separated only on countback.

Ron Graham led Division One with a very respectable 41 points, beating Stan Squire on countback.

Alan Devenny, Andy Sharland and captain Mike Watts took the remaining prizes.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald