Perham Cup win for Seaton team

PUBLISHED: 09:52 10 August 2011




The annual Perham Cup men’s match (sponsored generously each year by the Perham family) was played on the first Friday of the month, writes Edward Harden.

Teams from Budleigh Salterton, Chardstock, Feniton, Honiton, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis attended to compete with six teams from Seaton.

The winners, with a score of plus twelve shots were the Seaton team of Tony Johnson, Ken Russell, Gerry Barry and Don Yaxley.

Close runners-up with plus 11 shots were the Chardstock team of Ted Bird, Derek Elbridge, Alfred Day and Peter Compton.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Midweek Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Midweek Herald