Thurgood stars in first AVR Junior handicap event of 2014

AVR athlete Matt Thurgood was the winner of the first Junior handicap of 2014 taking 15:18, writes Dave Mutter.

The other leading placings were; Mia Bartlett, second in 15:34; Ethan Day, third in 13:53; Bobby Simpson, fourth in 13:08 and Arun Hawkes, fifth in 14:26.

Steve Maclure was the senior handicap winner in 27:34.

In second place was Eleanor Wood in a time of 25:19 with Amie Sibley third in 36:59.

Richard Hale finished fourth in 27:48 and Kirsty Bate was fifth in 28:25.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus