AXMINSTER

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Axminster Drama Club will be working with Lyme Regis Town Band to stage Brassed Off in 2020.

Monday, November 11, 2019

It may be wet and dark outside but Axminster Musical Theatre is aiming to lift the spirits with Dirty Rotten Scoundrels.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

Farce, intrigue and lunacy lined up for the Axminster stage with Dirty Rotten Scoundrels.

Read more
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Axminster Drama Club recognises the work of four of its members.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

This years marks the 25th anniversary of the Axe Vale Show, and with this year's event taking place on Saturday, June 22 and Sunday, June 23, we take a look at what we can expect

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Exeter Leukaemia Fund wants people to serve up the Devon delicacy and raise funds for the charity

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Workshop features an array of 'dancing daffodils'

Read more
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Ian to take part in long-distanace cycle race for the Axminster counselling service

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Police appeal for information after theft from outside Abbey Close home

Read more
Monday, April 15, 2019

Rotary club holds a free screening day

Read more
Sunday, April 14, 2019

Club members learn to create traditional sausages at Axminster's Complete Meats

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

New venture serves up tasty desserts and community funding

Read more
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The money will be used to help people in the Axminster and Lyme area affected by cancer

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Club members bring home the bacon for two worthy causes

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Youngsters learn new skills at Axminster Tools & Machinery

Read more
Saturday, April 6, 2019

UK's leading forensic scientist will talk about her involvement in some of the country's biggest murder case investigations

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

Jazz fans can look forward to hearing Amy Roberts and her Quintet in Dalwood

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

Hospiscare nurses will be based at Axminster Hospital and be available 24/7

Read more
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Church bells will ring out and celebrations are planned across the town to mark the event

Read more
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Jackie Nicholls will exhibit her artificial work at this year's Taunton Flower Show for the fifth time

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Tools and Machinery company raises £3,458 for the Seaton Friends Hospiscare@Home service

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Dr John Timperley calls for extra funding for the NHS and schools

Read more
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Fundraising dinner and charity auction at Axminster's River Cottage

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Axminster to apply for cash from the Future High Streets Fund

Read more
Monday, March 4, 2019

Axminster's biggest town centre shop falls victim to the nation's changing buying habits

Read more
Monday, January 28, 2019

Funds available to improve stations at Axminster, Honiton, Feniton, Whimple, and Cranbrook

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

Honiton, Lyme Regis and Chardstock amateur dramatics groups all in the running for prestigious regional awards

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

John Jeffery awarded the BEM for his outstanding community work

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

HALFF to run more cooking made easy sessions at Axminster and Seaton

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: -1°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications