AXMINSTER

Tue, 11:53

Tools and Machinery firm wins Devon Sports Award

Friday, July 12, 2019

Two theatre groups will be performing six plays over two nights in Axminster.

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

Inspectors say pupils' work is effectively targeted at this 'amazing' school

Read more
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Fortis' range of sporting endurance clothing wins national recognition

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

Crown Estate unveils its design for homes and employment space in the town's eastern urban extension

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

Axminster showground is buzzing throughout the two day event

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Axminster man completes the Tour de Yorkshire bike race to raise funds for vital counselling service

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Caroline Hillyard's moving account of the 75th anniversary commemorations of the Normandy landings

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Axminster flower arrangers create some colourful designs with the Dutch blooms

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Councillors turn down an application to build an S-shaped cottage at All Saints, near Axminster

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

Pair plan to visit all 75 Royal Biritsh Legion branches in Devon in aid of the Poppy Appeal

Read more
Saturday, June 15, 2019

Hugh Fearnely Whittingstall set to welome people to his Axminster HQ

Read more
Thursday, June 13, 2019

Tiverton and Honiton's MP says Mr Gove would ensure westcountry agriculture thrives after Brexit

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Axminster, Seaton and lyme Regis health campaigners join forces to form the Axe Valley Health Forum

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

Burrow Farm Gardens will again host the popular annual event

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

Sir Oliver Letwin talks to pupils about children's rights

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

Axminster Drama Club will be welcoming Ottery Community Theatre for two night's of entertainment in July.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

Members of the neighbourhood policing team will be at The Guildhall to offer advice

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

A popular dramatic piece by Handel will be performed by Axminster and District Choral Society.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Axminster counselling service receives £1,000 donation to fund its vital work

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Filter tips are not biodegradable and pose a threat to wildlife, warn campaigners

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

Award-wining pianists Dave Newton and Craig Milverton will be performing in Dalwood in June.

Read more
Friday, May 17, 2019

Keen gardeners can have a look around a Smallridge garden and help the National Garden Scheme at the same time.

Read more
Friday, May 17, 2019

Pictures wanted for the Axe Vale Show photographic competition

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

All Saints pre-school holds an open morning

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Talented performers will be taking to the stage in Axminster Musical Theatre's latest production.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Conservative losses were 'a wake-up call' admits Cllr Ian Hall

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Ken Beer continues as First Citizen at Seaton

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Exeter Leukaemia Fund wants people to serve up the Devon delicacy and raise funds for the charity

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Former Shute school pupil's first novel is given a Book Readers Appreciation Group medallion

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Scouts celebrate the English Patron Saint

Read more
Monday, May 6, 2019

Steve and his team travel 2,200 miles in the snow and ice in less than three days

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Two top pianists Andrew Millington and David Davies will be performing in Axminster in May.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Officers want to trace the driver of a large white articulated goods vehicle seen travelling near the crash scene in Axminster

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Uplyme Pre-school tots take a trip to the woods to see the blooms

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Woman threw thousands of pounds worth of drugs out of car window as she fled from police

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Cllr Sue Spiller's years of dedicated service to the community are recognised by the town council

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

A35 near Kilmington is now open again

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

Police say two men had serious injuries following a head-on collision involving heavy goods vehicles in Axminster

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Minster will host a variety of free musical events weekly until October

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Workshop features an array of 'dancing daffodils'

Read more
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Ian to take part in long-distanace cycle race for the Axminster counselling service

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Police appeal for information after theft from outside Abbey Close home

Read more
Sunday, April 14, 2019

Club members learn to create traditional sausages at Axminster's Complete Meats

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

New venture serves up tasty desserts and community funding

Read more
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The money will be used to help people in the Axminster and Lyme area affected by cancer

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Club members bring home the bacon for two worthy causes

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 11°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Midweek Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications