COLYTON

Yesterday, 08:04

Staff at Colyton Grammar School have been continuing to provide schooling on site for students whose parents are in the front line of the fight against coronavirus.

Saturday, March 14, 2020

A young Colyton woman is running the Bath Half Marathon for Diabetes UK tomorrow (Sunday, March 15).

Read more
Saturday, February 29, 2020

Thanks to the big-hearted £20,000 anonymous donation to the Voysey family in Colyton, The Grace Kelly Childhood Cancer Trust (GKCCT) has officially expanded its services to provide support for children diagnosed with cancer in South Devon.

Read more
Monday, February 17, 2020

A teacher at Colyton Grammar School has been cautioned by the police regarding a matter of professional misconduct.

Read more
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Students at Colyton Grammar School celebrated Chinese New Year.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Colyton residents have been celebrating their successful campaign to save the town’s fire station.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

Plans to close Colyton fire station have been scrapped – at least for the time being.

Read more
Monday, October 28, 2019

The entrance to Colyton library has been given a splash of colour thanks to a pair of talented young artists.

Read more
Saturday, October 19, 2019

Colyton and Colyford Community Trust has identified a new site within the parish which could deliver up to 20 much-needed affordable homes.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

A blind miniature pony found wandering beside a busy main road has been given a permanent home at an animal rescue centre in Colyton.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Campaigners fighting proposals to close Colyton Fire Station are planning a protest march during the town’s carnival parade on Saturday (September 7)

Read more
Monday, September 2, 2019

Colyton carnival week got under way on Saturday (August 31) and continues throughout the week with a host of community events.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

Colyton couple, who between completed 76 years service on their local council, have received a unique honour.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

A £150,000 scheme to upgrade gas pipes in the Colyton area is about to start.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Firefighters at Colyton will be out with buckets of water on Saturday (August 31) - but they won’t be quelling any flames.

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

‘Landscape detectives’ have been investigating some mysteries of the past on a walk around Colyton.

Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2019

Satellites should be used to prevent agricultural fires from polluting cities in countries like Thailand and India, according to an award-winning teenager from Colyton..

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: -2°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications