CRANBROOK

Monday, September 21, 2020

A meeting to discuss the development of Cranbrook town centre has been postponed following ‘significant changes’ to the original proposals.

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

The discovery of a body in Broadclyst is being treated by police as a potential homicide.

Read more
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

A hit and run driver from Cranbrook has been warned that he will be sent to jail after he admitted leaving a 16-year-old pedestrian seriously injured in a road near Exeter Airport.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Hundreds of trees have been planted in Cranbrook in a bid to make the town a better place for people and wildlife.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

A hearing date for a planning inspector to examine a master plan shaping Cranbrook for the next decade has been set.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

St Martin’s Primary and Nursery School at Cranbrook said a sad farewell to its caretaker on Friday (October 18).

Read more
Friday, August 16, 2019

A master plan that will shape Cranbrook for the next decade and beyond has been submitted to an inspectorate for examination.

Read more
Thursday, May 30, 2019

Armed police were called to Cranbrook on Sunday (May 26) after a man threatened to harm himself.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

The proposals are out for public consultation until April 24 and there is a display illustrating them at the Younghayes Centre, Cranbrook

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

Cranbrook Education Campus was among the schools involved in developing the Sparx tech-based teaching system, which is now boosting pupils’ achievements in maths

Read more
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

The Exeter-based airline Flybe is scaling down its operations to improve profitability.

Read more
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Councils appeal to Minister to change the criteria for allocating money from the Future High Streets Fund

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A crooked school administrator who swindled £28,000 from a newly opened academy has been told she does not have to repay the stolen cash.

Read more

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Midweek Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications